Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


38 year old woman | Edmond, OK, USA | Seeking men 35-45 within 25 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 13

Her details

Widow / Widower
Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (1)
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'2" (157cms)
Christian / Other
No Way
Social Drinker
That's what she said...

In her own words

My life hasn't exactly gone as planned, but I'm doing the best I can with what I've been dealt. I lost my husband when I was 28. My son was a baby at the time & it's just been he & I ever since. I'd consider myself to be very independent & I try not to depend on others for much. Although, I think that's one of the many things I miss about being married. I would prefer to do life with someone, but I can't settle for someone that isn't right for me. Life is way too short with the right person, but it's entirely too long with the wrong one!! About a year ago, I re-evaluated my priorities and decided my son needed a lot more of my time than he was getting. I got things in order and recently took an early retirement from a job I had been at for 13 years. I have since started my own business & now get to spend lots of quality time with him, plus I've reduced my stress level tremendously! I still stay pretty busy but it's so much better than before! With all I've been through, along with the life changing decisions I've made this past year, I've relied on my faith more than ever! I used to feel like I missed my opportunity to meet someone, but now I believe I am exactly where I'm supposed to be in life & God will provide the right person for me at exactly the right time. My type A personality still struggles to want to know when it's going to happen tho! =) All that being said, I think it's SO important to laugh & have fun in any relationship. I have a very sarcastic & goofy sense of humor & the person I date MUST also. My previous job showed me on a daily basis what a crappy world it can be out there & sometimes the only way to deal with all the bad stuff in life is to laugh. My son & I are big Thunder fans! Going to the games is a blast! I also enjoy watching OU football. I LOVE to travel & see new places. I'm a big beach person & prefer going to warm places, but I will go just about anywhere scenic and Vegas is always a great time! Maui is my new favorite though! I've been on this site for SO long & I'm not sure it's right for me (plus I'm still not really all that comfortable with the online thing) but I'm trying as hard as I can to be open minded. I truly believe life is so much better when you can share it with someone, so I'm hangin' in there. =)

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Nightclubs/Dancing , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Bowling, Dancing, Football, Hockey, Inline skating, Martial arts, Other types of exercise, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


I don't believe in astrology

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Anywhere warm with a nice beach. Cruises are good too!


University of Central Oklahoma, Edmond, OK

Favorite things

Music - pretty much anything but old country. TV Shows - The Office, Family Guy, Grey's Anatomy & reality TV like The Bachelor (even though I know it's dumb). Favorite movies - stupid comedies like Dumb & Dumber, Ace Ventura movies & Spaceballs

For fun

Free time? What's that? I really kinda have to make time to do things, but I enjoy going to movies (mostly comedies) and traveling.

Last read

I don't have much time to sit & read. I have started lots of books, but I never have the time to get back to them.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'2" (157cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 6'3" (190cms)
Body type: Curvy About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel Blue, Brown, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark blonde Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Dark blonde, Grey, Bald
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Retired No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Widow / Widower Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (1) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Faith: Christian / Other Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
Raised Catholic, but now I attend a non-denominational church. My faith is extremely important to me & I'd like the person I'm with to have faith as well or at least be open to it.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral