Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


62 year old man | La Jolla, CA, USA | Seeking women 44-59 in California, United States


Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 2

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (2)
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'10" (177cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Grumpy old man with yacht

In his own words

Hello ladies: I don't fit into many stereotypes hence the name Unconventional MD. I work as a hospital Internal Medicine doctor so too often my life has sadness and drama in it and I need the other side of life too. I feel the need more than ever for laughter, happiness, sunshine. I recently bought a motor yacht with that mind. I need a serious person who has a fun side...a traditional woman with an adventurous twist and a sense of humor. I like to laugh even at myself., especially at myself. I want a woman of compassion and warmth with intelligence and morals. (Maybe not too much morals, haha.) Let's be honest.....I'm a guy...if you feed me and pet me-just like your favorite Labrador Retriever- I'll do pretty much whatever you want me to. Just try not to make my submission too obvious, OK? I am not overly materialistic and although not ascetic I don't regularly seek "the finer things in life". If that seems inconsistent with owning a boat then let me say it is an older boat It's 40 feet long but not wildly luxurious. A nice meal holding hands overlooking the ocean at sunset from the aft deck is something I would enjoy, I have relatively recently moved from Nor Cal and moving all my stuff into storage and now out of storage into my house reconfirmed my feeling that our possessions own us. I'd like to own fewer things. That said I lived on the boat temporarily and I just bought a house so I am not claiming asceticism or that I took a vow of poverty. I am seeking a girlfriend/lover/confidante/potential wife who is not that into material things. They come, they go. They are just stuff........even the nice stuff. I do like to travel even though I live in a gorgeous place and so have no desire to go somewhere just to go somewhere. I probably will not travel to Las Vegas and if you like it there we are probably not a match since it represents everything in America I detest. ...... Greece and Italy with their archaeological ruins fascinate me. I would love an impulsive relatively low maintenance travel companion. I travel without an agenda and don't want to be held to one. I do like beaches and cosmopolitan cities. Wouldn't Crete or Paris be more fun with the two us together enjoying it together? I have previously devoted my life to my two children and now that they are grown and out on their own I am looking for a new purpose. I also want to enjoy simple things in life like swimming in the ocean, biking along the Bay etc. and it would be nice to have someone I trust along side for the both simple and occasional extravagant pleasures. . I am in reasonable physical condition but am not really seeking a gym buddy although maybe we can exercise together. I do like to take long hikes and ride my beach cruiser around the Bay. I like to write more than read but the book Unbroken changed my life. I want someone deep but also straightforward and not overly self absorbed. Chances of finding someone are small and sadly Match has been a depressing window into our culture and its concentration on the superficial but it's always worth an effort despite long odds. I'm the right guy for you only if you accept a slightly gruff exterior with teddy bear inside. You have to be don't have to be educated. TY for reading this (instead of just looking at the pics). LOL. Robert P.S. I am not able to date women who are politically self-identifying as Liberals.....sorry but just doesn't work for me. Also I do believe in God but not in a churchy way.

His interests

Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Golf, Skiing, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Dogs, Other

I used to have a yellow lab; I'd like to get another one. I also like rabbits.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Sunsets, Snorkeling, a good belly laugh

Favorite things

travel anywhere without an itinerary/long walks=5-10 miles/labrador retrievers and rabbits

For fun

Rome, Greek Islands, New Zealand, San Diego. I have special feelings for my former home....San Francisco...where I still maintain a residence.

Last read

Unbroken----by Laura Hillenbrand. Life changing



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'2" (187cms)
Body type: About average About average
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde, Platinum
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness No preference
I have cut back to no more than 12 shifts a month to smell the roses as they say. But need a partner in crime who knows a lot about various flowers.
Income: $150,001+ Less Than $25,000, $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (2) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Not sure Definitely, Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
European mutt.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Spiritual but not religious
As I go through life with what I see as a doctor I know God exists and I wonder about God's place in my life. I love the Irish proverb that if you want to hear God laugh tell him your plans. I try to live well and fairly to others on a daily basis.
Languages: English, Spanish English
Education: Graduate degree High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Like Paul Simon says in his song, I feel my life of education "hasn't hurt me none". I'm not a snob. I'm ready to love a woman with a Ph.D or one who waits tables. Must be savvy and open to new ideas.