Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


36 year old woman | Toluca Lake, CA, USA | Seeking men 29-38 within 20 miles of North Hollywood, CA

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 4

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Black / African descent, Other, White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'6" (167cms)
No Way
I'll tell you later
It's business time.

In her own words

Ahoy! From the outside, most people would categorize me as a relatively perky, quirky, just-this-side-of-normal, independent gal. And for the most part that is true, so if you stick around for enough time, you will learn these fascinating additional details: I am massive film and tv nerd. And when I say I'm a nerd, I mean it. On the film side, my tastes lean towards sci-fi-fantasy and action-adventure. I grew up on Star Wars, and proudly own a light saber. That's not to say that I don't enjoy art house fare, because I love it all, but I'll take spaceships over petticoats any day. On the tv side, the shows I don't answer the phone during are: Game of Thrones, Breaking Bad, Walking Dead, Mad Men, Boardwalk Empire, and Louie. Past tv shows that are in my Hall of Fame are Six Feet Under, Lost, Rome, and Battlestar Galactica. Whenever these shows are on, consider me off the grid. To freak you out even more, I should tell you I go to Comic-Con. I don't mind standing in line for 7-8 hours while eating crappy food just so I can hear directors, producers, and actors talk about a movie that isn't coming out for another year, while showing me a teaser trailer that's a mere 30 seconds long and includes no actual footage. I live for it!! On the opposite side of the spectrum, I am a Burner. And for those of you who don't know, all that means is that I have been to Burning Man - 5 times to be exact. And no, it's not a week long rave in the desert. Although, it can be that if you want it to be! I guess I try to carry the principles from the event over into the "default" world as best I can, so I'm environmentally-conscious, open-minded and accepting of all sorts of people and lifestyles. And contrary to what you may be thinking, I do shower on a daily basis. FOOD. Oh my gosh, don't even get me started on food. I keep the things that I cook at home rather basic and on the healthier side, but I love going to new places to eat, and when I do all bets are off. Sushi, Italian, French, Brazilian, New American, gastropubs, steakhouses, diners, food trucks, upscale eateries - you name it, I'll go. I don't eat out every day of the week or anything (I'm not made of money, for cryin' out loud), but I try to keep things interesting. I'm a planner by nature because I like stability in general. But socially, I tend to be a bit more spontaneous. I may plan for a night at home, but if a friend calls me out of nowhere and invites me out, I'll most likely say yes. I like to think I have a pretty good sense of humor, and I find many things funny. I also laugh A LOT. My humor can go from harmless, to slightly more biting, so beware if you're on the more sensitive side. In terms of who I'm looking for, I guess it's someone who isn't completely confused and turned-off by all of the above. Someone who shares at least some of the same interests would be fantastic. Basically, it has to be someone who is adventurous, non-judgmental, and has a job or hobby that they're passionate about. OH - someone who likes to travel, perhaps? I think a very important qualification has to be that you should totally have your own life, and value the fact that I have my own as well. That's not to say that we never meet each other's friends or something crazypants like that, but I'm all for you going to hang with the guys. Please do that. Oh, and don't be a douche.

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Other types of exercise, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Dogs, Horses

I like cats and enjoy watching them, but I'm allergic. And I always have Claritin on me just in case. Oh... and I've never ridden a horse. :-/

Political views

Very Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Arclight Hollywood :: Runyon Canyon :: Fryman Canyon :: Local Peasant :: Lazy Ox Canteen :: Baco Bercat :: Blue Dog Tavern :: RVIP Mobile Karaoke :: Lucques :: Black Market Liquor :: Kiwami :: Iwata :: Umami Burger :: Timmy Nolan's


University of California, Los Angeles, Los Angeles, CA

Favorite things

Food: Italian, Mexican, Japanese, New American, diners, joints, sushi bars, gastropubs Movies: E.T., Star Wars IV-VI, Alien(s), Indiana Jones TRILOGY, LOTR TV: Breaking Bad, Mad Men, Walking Dead, Game of Thrones, Louie, Homeland

For fun

Movie outings (midnight screenings occasionally) :: Camping in the desert with a sound system, :: Comic-Con :: Making party with amazeballs friends :: Spontaneous combustion :: Dining out :: Dining in :: Hiking :: Traveling

Last read

In the middle of Roger Ebert's autobiography, but before that I read The Hunger Games. Don't hate. :-)



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'6" (167cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Dark blonde, Platinum
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: I'll tell you later Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Other profession Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Labor / Construction, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retail / Food services, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
In work in digital advertising.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure, Probably not
Ethnicity: Black / African descent, White / Caucasian, Other Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
Ambiguously brown. :-)
Faith: Agnostic Agnostic, Atheist, Spiritual but not religious
I believe in something bigger than myself, I just don't know what it is or how it works. It's definitely not associated with any organized religion.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral