Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


47 year old woman | Haymarket, VA, USA | Seeking men 40-50 within 50 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 8

Her details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (1)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'4" (162cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker

In her own words

Hi and thanks for stopping by to read my profile. I spent my younger years growing up in Southern Virginia until my dad got stationed in Alaska for 4 years. We then came here in 1985 and I've been here pretty much ever since. I have lived in several different areas and have recently moved out to the "boonies" of Haymarket to send my son to better schools, it's closer to work and escape I95 traffic! =) Although traffic never really bothers me too much, it's a fact of life around here so I just turn up the tunes and deal. I know the area pretty well and still prefer going out in places like Fairfax, Reston, Old Town, Arlington and downtown. I am a young, single mom. I'm a very open and honest person who expects the same from others. My friends would tell you that I'm intelligent, kind, compassionate and there are some (okay, so it's pretty much everybody who knows me) who would say I'm a bit on the stubborn side. But, I do respect others opinions and will always kindly agree to disagree =). I'm also funny, like to laugh and smile often. I'm interested in a man who is honest, kind, respectful and considerate of others. How great would it be if we all treated each other with kindness and respect! =) A man who knows how to treat a woman. I definitely appreciate a man with a sense of humor. Oh--and if you can cook, Awesome! Even if it's only master on the grill--that'll work =) So I'm up for pretty much anything. I enjoy Nats games, hiking, eating/grilling out, concerts, movies, etc. Traveling is a huge passion of mine and it would be great to find someone who shares that passion. If you're only interested in hooking up, I'm not the girl for you. I'm looking for a nice man to spend time with getting to know each other and where it leads, I guess we'll find out.=) I really do have a variety of interests in many things, can hold an intelligent conversation on many subjects and am open to trying new out stuff. This is just the tip of the iceberg, a little glimpse into the intricate individual that is me! =) I wish everyone the best of luck in their search =)

Her interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Dancing, Skiing, Swimming, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I have Cats

I have 2 older cats, probably only have a few years left with them =( I really love all animals.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Italy, Australia, Maui, Grand Canyon, Breckenridge. Also like lots of areas around here: Downtown, Arlington, Old Town, National and Baltimore Harbor, Skyline and OBX.


George Mason University, Fairfax, VA

Favorite things

My son, beach, my flip flops, vanilla milkshakes, thunderstorms, the outdoors, photography, and traveling. Long passionate kisses =)

For fun

I really enjoy going to the Nats games, gardening, taking walks/hikes, meeting up with friends and family and being anywhere near the water. I enjoy photography and especially enjoy taking pictures of nature.

Last read

I enjoy any kind of thriller/mystery esp. by Baldacci, Cornwell, Grisham, Patterson, etc. I also enjoy romance, comedies and quite a few of the classics. Same goes for movies and music--enjoy all kinds.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'4" (162cms) 5'9" (175cms) to 6'2" (187cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness No preference
I am a nurse and have worked in adult and pediatric critical care for the last 20 plus years. I currently work in a neonatal (newborn) intensive care unit.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (1) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Latino / Hispanic, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral