Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


37 year old man | Los Angeles, CA, USA | Seeking women 25-38 within 10 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 14

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'10" (177cms)
Christian / Catholic
No Way
Social Drinker
Eclectic interests, Curious, sarcastic, occasionally wise.

In his own words

Originally an east coaster. I'm often quiet. Stoic. Strong willed. Really enjoy trying to have fun in any given situation. Really looking for someone who doesn't feel the need to be mainstream in everything they do. I'm attracted to independent women who have created their own path in life. What appeals to me: Women who's interests are driven by curiosity and a feeling of connection to a purpose in either their career or the way they live life...or both. Hopefully you see the world as something bigger than yourself. I grew up immersed in sports but don't pay much attention at this point. I would enjoy a day with your father and brother watching football but I'd rather be hiking or trying to read a book somewhere. I haven't done many things that are normal in my life. I do a lot of biking in LA and have found that bicycling is a great way to step outside of a routine and see things from a different vantage point. Would like to meet someone that stays active, is a life learner, and a citizen of the world. I hope none of those things sound too new age... I'm in the process of working my way into the creative part of the film industry. Though planned this is is a second career for me. I tried to pick up on some life experience before going into film. I think it has helped immensely. Would like to continue to learn and grow as part of a career path and I also want to learn more about the world as a whole. Definitely looking to meet some great people, feel like I know what I want in life, and would be happy to connect on something long term if it feels right. Really hoping to find someone to explore LA and southern California with. Spent a lot of my 20's in the Bay Area, dreaded moving here for work, and now I'm completely in love with Los Angeles.

His interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Cycling, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I like Birds, Cats, Dogs, Fish, Horses

Grew up with a lot of pets. Basically on a small farm. Haven't had the chance to have a pet in recent years but I love animals.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Griffith Park, festivals, library, coffee shop, bookstores, downtown LA, thrift shops, mountains, and the beach.


Washington & Jefferson College, Washington, PA

Favorite things

Favorite film The Thin Red Line, Yosemite, Paris, Tim Obrien - The Things They Carried, Salman Rushdie, Foreign Gangster Films, LACMA.

For fun

Bicycling all over the city. Camping. Traveling, exercise, coffee, reading, pubs, national parks, museums, historical spots, and watching good film or tv.

Last read

NYTimes OpEd Page - Paul Krugman. Jared Diamond, Robert Frost, Jon Krakaur, Michael Pollan, David Halberstam,Vonnegut, National Geographic, George Orwell, Outside magazine, Paul Auster, Jorge Luis Borges, The Acid Alkaline diet, screenwriting books.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'10" (177cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Cigar aficionado, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Artistic / Creative / Performance Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Labor / Construction, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retail / Food services, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
Filmmaker. I work in television. Creative Development. Working on Independent stuff on the side.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Someday No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
Swiss German, some French, Polish, Irish.
Faith: Christian / Catholic No preference
Haven't been to church in a few years. Enjoy exploring other religious ideas/mindsets. I don't consider myself religious but spirituality is really important to me. Believe in something.
Languages: English No preference
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree
Masters Degree in film directing from the Academy of Art in San Francisco.