Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


45 year old man | Los Angeles, CA, USA | Seeking women 25-35 within 50 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 13

His details

Currently Separated
Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (1)
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'4" (162cms)
I'll tell you later
Social Drinker
Just some guy who wants a little bit more from life...

In his own words

My week is pretty standard...I go to work at a software company in Pasadena. I do yoga 3 - 5 times a week, because I want to be more flexible in my body. I read a lot of books: finished 'Labyrinths' by Borges, reading '100 Years of Solitude', in a bit of a Spanish kick apparently. I do wushu twice a week because it's beautiful, though it is wearing me out a bit quicker then I'd like, but I love swinging a sword and twirling a staff. I have two fish tanks and some outdoor plants, and pet the cats outside when they come up with those big eyes purring. I am taking a dancing lesson next week, though I told them I pretty much love to writhe with the music, and she said, "Oh...we call that boogy." I laughed. I cook, shopping at Trader Joe's and the farmer's market for food, and can bake and grill and steam away. I lean towards vegetarian, except when I tear flesh from the bone...heh. I am always up for going out, with friends for an outing, with coworkers for a drink, or pretty much anywhere or anything. The local movie theater is $2, so I am probably seeing more movies then is good for me. The local bakery has an awesome selection I am working my way through...I love variety, and always prefer to eat family style if possible. I am looking for someone who is patient and kind, and compassionate for others, who might actually stop and think about why people are being such doofuses. A good friend once told me that people really do try to do their best, and I try to live with that in my heart to help lead me to acceptance. Oh, and another friend mentioned I should discuss what I think love is here...silly, perhaps, but I think her suggestion may have been a premonition. I was thinking about love as something between want and need, but then I thought about acceptance. Love to me now is this triangle: you want the loved, for what it may bring you, you need the love, for what otherwise you cannot have, and you accept the loved, in all it's variety and difference from your expectations. Ah...I like philosophy, discussion, dreaming and thinking, talking and singing...and sometimes just getting onto the dance floor and forgetting the turbulence of the times and going crazy! Ideally, you'd be about my height, have good physical and mental abilities, able to take off on a whim, and willing to explore what we can both bring to the world, and if we should in fact dare to bring another soul under our nurturing protection. Take care!

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Martial arts, Skiing, Tennis / Racquet sports, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Fish

I like Birds, Cats, Dogs, Exotic Pets, Horses, Other

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Mountains and rivers of Europe Thailand, Cambodia, Laos The top of the Pyramids of Egypt Really, the whole darn world. ;-)


University of California, Berkeley, Berkeley, CA

Favorite things

Classical and jazz, but still learning more about everything. I cook spontaneously, and eat passionately. I watch and learn, and share my ideas with those who listen.

For fun

Movies, craft and folk arts, museums, symphony, professional dance Night clubs for music and dancing Forests and parks for hiking and exploring

Last read

100 Years of Solitude - IN PROGRESS Labyrinth by Borges Jumper Feudal Order - history of Britain from 500-1500AD REAMDE by Neal Stephenson We are Inevitable, We are Forever Yes, I read a lot. ;-)



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'4" (162cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: Stocky No preference
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: Occasionally No preference
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 No preference
Relationship: Currently Separated No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (1) No preference
Wants kids: Definitely No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree No preference