Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

UffDa81

33 year old man | Los Angeles, CA, USA | Seeking women 29-34 within 20 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 8

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Not sure
Ethnicity:
Asian, White / Caucasian
Body type:
Slender
Height:
5'5" (165cms)
Faith:
Agnostic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
I'm a mixed bag when it comes to life, the...

In his own words

I'm a mixed bag when it comes to life, the universe and everything. Some may think it's strange, but I'd like to consider that being well-rounded. More than anything, I love music and concerts. I grew up in a house where there was always music playing (mostly classical) and I have grown to enjoy many genres - Scandinavian folk metal, malt shop, ambient, industrial, anything from the 20's to the 40's, anything symphonic, accordions...Esquivel! I have my preferences, but will give just about anything a spin. I also dig a good stand-up show and have seen Eddie Izzard live the most. It's great to wander interesting and random areas, new cities, etc, as you never know what cool things you'll find tucked away somewhere. Last time I was in San Francisco I had the best time just walking about the city, seeing the architecture, the great street art...and the dying breed that is the almighty record store... I enjoy the comfort of kicking back with both good movies and really terrible ones. There's something fun about a good bad movie...if that makes any sense. Some favorite good (well, in my opinion) ones include Clue, The Great Race, Army of Darkness, Raiders of the Lost Ark and Ted. Almost anything with zombies is a plus...almost... That being said, the last film I saw in the theater was The Second Best Exotic Marigold Hotel. Currently on the TV rotation: The Walking Dead, Vikings, Face-Off, Hannibal, Sherlock, @Midnight, Jeopardy, Wheel of Fortune, Celebrity Name Game, various Food Network programs. I really miss Craig Ferguson's Late Late Show and my favorite show of all time is I Love Lucy. I am no stranger to the kitchen - nothing too fancy, mostly comfort foods - and baking is a hobby (mainly cookies). I find it intriguing to work with ingredients that aren't typically found in standard bakery goods, like thyme, cayenne, lavender. Throw me an ingredient and I'll figure something out. I have been told that I am funny (although I suppose that's subjective), analytical, a good listener, supportive, loyal (sometimes to a fault), and, of course, weird. I have worked very hard at building my career (where did my 20's go?), which is something I take very seriously. I am not ashamed to admit that I am introverted, so it may take me a bit to get warmed up, but once I do... Thus, I may not have as vast an array of friends as most folks, but I would do just about anything for the ones I have. Random bits about me: -I am the youngest of four siblings. -I wouldn't be able to dance to save my life. If I tried, I would probably look like Elaine in that episode of Seinfeld. -I have an appreciation for simple pleasures and small gestures - like hand-written notes and calls just to say "hey". It's the little things. -I can't resist a good piece of fried chicken - looking at you, Honey's Kettle. -I really enjoy the scent of freshly printed paper - books, CD liner notes, magazines. -I'll hold doors open for anybody and sometimes I get stuck doing that for a long time. -Two of my biggest fears: Ouija boards and heights. Despite the latter, I have always wanted to try one of those rock climbing walls. There is a third "fear" but you'll have to ask me about that one. Random bits about you: -You have a good, quirky, and/or dark sense of humor. -You like to go to live shows. -You can enjoy a nice day out and a relaxing day in. -You hope to inspire me as I hope to inspire you. -You are ambitious in your career. -You are ok with my guitar playing (I enjoy it, but I am far from a virtuoso), general dorkiness/nerd-like tendencies, skin art and long hair on a guy (please note that I am so not the wild, headbanging type). -Bonus points if you play an instrument at any skill level - something I find very attractive. If all that sounds keen to you, it would be great to hear from you. Please note I'll be out of the country for 2 weeks in April, so there may be a delay in my response.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Video games , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Other types of exercise, Running, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Sagittarius

Pets

I like Dogs

I love dogs, although I do not have one in my life. :(

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

San Francisco, Solvang (danish and aebelskivers!), Amoeba, Humble Potato, Honey's Kettle, movie theatres, concert venues...

College

University of California, Los Angeles, Los Angeles, CA

Favorite things

Domokun, Vikings, British comedy, bears, good whiskey, pie, decaf tea, Tapatio, curry, walking in the rain, dogs with short legs, and to quote Bjork, a radio with good batteries - or I guess these days that would be any sort of digital audio player.

For fun

Concerts, stand-up and movies, art exhibits, wandering, relaxing at home with a movie, playing guitar, learning lyrics to songs in languages I don't understand. I once drove to Northern California just for an accordion festival...and it was awesome....

Last read

Itinerary for my trip to Europe in April....



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'5" (165cms) 4'11" (149cms) to 5'5" (165cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Dark blonde
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Other profession No preference
I am a product development manager in entertainment licensing and it's been a great career so far. At my current job I also act as a creative director for style guide assets and an in-house designer for my department.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Not sure Someday, Not sure
Background
Ethnicity: Asian, White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, Latino / Hispanic, Pacific Islander
I'm a mutt of Japanese and German descent...although somewhere in my bloodline there are bits of Portuguese and Danish in the mix.
Faith: Agnostic No preference
My father is an atheist (from a Buddhist family) and my mother a Christian. I can appreciate and respect both sides. I would like to believe in a higher form and purpose, but I don't know if we can define that. Let's just all be cool to each other.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree
I graduated from UCLA in 2003 with a degree in Classical Civilizations. After UCLA, I studied multimedia at both West LA and LA City College.