Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


48 year old man | Coronado, CA, USA | Seeking women 34-52 within 15 miles


Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 9

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (1)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'2" (187cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
I'm from San Diego. I enjoy being active and I...

In his own words

I'm from San Diego. I enjoy being active and I enjoy the comforts of home. I'm into surfing, swimming, and running and can enjoy many other activities of course. People I've met on here say I look younger than my photos. Friends would say I'm easygoing, passionate, compassionate, sensitive, intelligent and dynamic. Yes, I enjoy being creative, expressive, and passionate, though I am also quite logical, technical, and practical minded as well. I am very comfortable in my own skin, though you may find some shyness initially about me. You might even say I'm a hard read at first, but I do wear my heart on my sleeve and when I open my heart to you it stays open and I am very loyal. Sorry to hear from a few women I've spoken with over the phone or met in person who did not work out, that they met other men who lied to them about various things. Just to be clear… I have no scary substance abuse or criminal background, don't even have so much as an outstanding traffic ticket, and no surprise health issues. I'm single, not separated, not married, and not involved in a relationship. My daughter is 17, a Junior in all AP classes and a local and national-level Lacrosse player. I'm surrounded by successful marriages in my family. It is what it is, it's only upwards and onwards for me. How about you? I don't require that know how to surf or be interested in trying it. It would be nice that you aren't afraid to go into the ocean and know how to swim at least. I am looking for someone open, warm, loving, caring, and very affectionate. Someone down to earth, charismatic, a fun personality. Someone who isn't all about the money; I'm not stating this to be cliche`. Someone with brains enough to know that this site is just a tool, just info, an insight into someone, but that phoning first and meeting each other are reality and the only true way to find out if there is chemistry and mutual interest. Unless you are meeting me for business, don't greet me with a hand-shake, expect a welcoming hug. Dating is a true adventure, not an interview to judge the other on some kind of desirability scale. Why complicate it? Missing somebody? …Call Wanna meet up? …Invite Wanna be understood? …Explain Have a question? …Ask Dont’ like something? …Say it Like something? …State it Want something? …Ask for it Love someone? …Tell it Nobody will know what’s going on in your head, it’s better to express than to expect. You already have the NO, take the risk of getting the YES. Generosity is the most natural outward expression of an inner attitude of compassion and loving-kindness. When one desires to alleviate the suffering of others and to promote their well-being, then generosity - in action, word, and thought - is this desire put into practice. It is important to recognize the "generosity" here refers not just to giving in a material sense, but to generosity of the heart. ~Dalai Lama There is a saying in Tibetan that “at the door of the miserable rich man sleeps the contented beggar.” The point of this saying is not that poverty is a virtue, but that happiness does not come from wealth, but from setting limits to one’s desires, and living within those limits with satisfaction. -Dalai Lama

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Football, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Soccer, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs

I've always been around dogs, not that kind of dog… canines. The one in the photo is my daughter's French Bulldog, or my grandson as we joke. You will absolutely love him, he's super cool.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I love music! I'd really like to get back over to Kauai anytime soon to enjoy and visit a lifelong friend who resides there, and if I'm really dreaming then Australia, Fiji, or Sumatra, but I'll settle for Mexico, Baja, or Hawaii anytime.


University of California, San Diego, La Jolla, CA

Favorite things

I like eating raw, whole, natural foods, but also eat some chicken, fish, and beef. I absolutely love food and tend to watch the Food Network if I turn on the television. I love coffee but am drinking more green tea and Yerba Mate lately.

For fun

When the surf is good I enjoy that when I can. Music, Movies, cooking good food, spending time with friends, family. I love nature, water and land so I'm open to water sports and land activities, hiking, sailing, kayaking, snorkeling, tennis, ukulele

Last read

I'm reading a book about anti-gravity, I can't put it down.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'2" (187cms) 5'2" (157cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Dark blonde, Grey
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
Graphic Design and Web Development professional. I'm very good with a camera. My work has been published in Surfer, The Surfer's Journal, Longboard, and Sports Illustrated. Though nowadays I mostly shoot my daughter's Lacrosse games.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (1) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
German, Scottish, French ancestry—have a German surname but I'm as American as it gets. Ancestors were early settlers in PA, MO, and CA, Paternal Military lineage, Pioneer Federal Bankers, Artists, and more currently Hollywood filmmaking pioneers.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
The ocean and nature has been my church so to speak. I enjoy Buddhist thought but don't attend any temple and am not about to run off and join a Monastery. I quote the Dalai Lama because I think he's a really cool guy and like a lot of what he says.
Languages: English, Spanish No preference
Education: Bachelors degree No preference
UCSD-La Jolla, BA Visual Arts-Media Production Digital Arts, UCSD-Extension. Some education in IT. I have a few certifcations.