Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

TypeCforCreative

38 year old man | Chicago, IL, USA | Seeking women 28-38 within 10 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 11

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Slender
Height:
6'1" (185cms)
Faith:
Agnostic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Outlier seeking unicorn

In his own words

I have a really fun career in advertising so I can be a tad eccentric at times, but am a sincere person, so I'm looking for someone with a slight edge and irreverent sense of humor to them. But who also understands that men need to feel loved too. While I enjoy trying new restaurants, I'm not a "foodie" because eating isn't a real hobby. Instead I'm more concerned with staying active and remaining self-aware. My friends will tell you I'm creative, smart, fun(ny), honest, loyal, ambitious, affectionate, dependable and empathetic. I'll tell you I've been too independent for my own good, am trying to become a better listener and a little less quirky during formal social functions. I've also noticed I may very well be the only guy in Chicago with long hair so you love it or hate it, right? Contrary to what some of my pictures may seem like, I only drink a lot once or twice a year if it involves wearing a costume (i.e. Halloween). The upside to this is it's when I'm most likely to want to stupid dance and sing karaoke, as I become an even nicer and more fun whilst intoxicated. Bonus points if you wear little to no make-up. Double bonus points if you've learned how to play tennis or basketball before your 30s.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Cycling, Dancing, Skiing, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

I don't believe in astrology

Pets

I like Dogs, Exotic Pets, Fish

I used to have a Bernese Mountain/Gordon Setter. Even though he shed more hair than Nicolas Cage has in recent years he was the most loving, affectionate and loyal companion you could ever wish for.

Political views

Non-conformist

Favorite hot spots

NYC, Vegas, Minneapolis. Dive bars to 5-star restaurants. Hope to visit Iceland and/or Hawaii/Tahiti sometime, just not by myself.

College

State University of New York Institute of Technology, Utica, NY

Favorite things

TV: GoT, Bill Mahr, It's Always Sunny, Justified, Better Call Saul Music: U2, Mumford&Sons, Citizen Cope, Arcade Fire, Rodriguez, Lana Del Rey, Dylan Movies: Dragon Tattoo, LesMis, Dark Knight, X-Men, Family Stone, Million Ways to Die in West

For fun

I love both sports (playing/attending/watching) and artsy fartsy stuff (theater, museums, fine dining, movies, concerts, Cirque du Soleil) and things I've never done before or are fun to do once in life (like hang-gliding). Yes, I've sky-dived.

Last read

Because I write for a living, reading feels too much like work, so I mostly prefer physical activities. I am however penning my own comic book mini-series right now and subscribe to Wired Magazine and read Outliers, so all that totally counts, right?



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'1" (185cms) 5'1" (154cms) to 5'10" (177cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Green Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Cigar aficionado
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Artistic / Creative / Performance Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
I'm an advertising Creative Director and would like to find someone else who has a career they absolutely love (vs. a job they hate).
Income: I'll tell you later $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian East Indian, Native American, White / Caucasian, Other
Half Irish (fun/funny side), quarter German (analytical/logical side) and quarter English (snobby/picky side)
Faith: Agnostic Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist
The only organized religion I believe in is recycling, although I may become a Buddhist since it's the one religion that isn't about being exclusionary and doesn't involve an overly elaborate ceremony to join.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree
I very likely hold the record for most community colleges/universities/creative portfolio schools/ninja training academies attended (6 total thus far)