Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


35 year old man | Austin, TX, USA | Seeking women 25-35 within 50 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 7

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1)
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
6'0" (182cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
A few key facts: 1) I have an 8 year old...

In his own words

A few key facts: 1) I have an 8 year old daughter. She's pretty much awesome. I love her. I have 50% custody, and if there were some way I could have MORE custody, I'd take it in a heartbeat. 2) I am an atheist and a skeptic. If your god is really important to you, or if you want someone to "put god first" then we aren't going to work out (how anyone can put a "god" before their family is mind boggling to me). 3) I am tattooed. I have a full sleeve, and plans for more. 4) I smoke pot. I rarely drink and I never smoke cigs. If you're into any other intoxicants, you can keep browsing- not my bag. If you ask me to describe myself I'll tell you that I'm a good guy. I'm easy going. I'm open minded and tolerant. I'm honest (almost to a fault). I'm opinionated. I'm an all around nice guy... I value intellectualism and intelligence. I'm a good communicator and a good listener... All that said- why would you ask me to describe myself?!? All the things that I've stated above- they're easy to say- and I'm sure most guys say them. The only real way to see who I am, is to give me the chance to prove it. I'm not looking for a quick hook-up or a one night stand or a casual sexual thing... Don't get me wrong, I enjoy sex as much as anyone else, but a lot more goes into what I consider a good sexual experience, than just the physical part of it. Intellectual stimulation is as important (if not moreso) than just being physically stimulated. I definitely AM hoping to find someone to share a sexual relationship with, and I don't think there is anything wrong with saying as much, but I've learned that while sexual attraction is vital, it's just ONE piece of the puzzle. Without a requisite comfort level and trust and respect, no amount of 'hotness' is going to make the sex truly satisfying. Sex isn't a taboo subject for me- as you can see! I think it's silly the way people seem to skirt around that topic, when the reality is, it may be the most important overall factor in a relationship. We SHOULD be talking about it. I'm here because I'm just over the bar scene, at least so far as meeting women is concerned. If I'm going out to have a few drinks (which I do still enjoy on occasion), I am doing so to enjoy the company of my friends, not to prowl for women! I'm here because being a single dad and having a full time job creates a somewhat hectic environment that is not conducive to meeting new people. I'm here because dating is hard. It's really quite the pain in the ass, and this online thing is a good way to cut through some of the BS and get out from behind that proverbial 8-ball that makes dating more complex than it should be. I've traveled the world extensively as a United States Marine from 02-06. It was a great experience and I'm profoundly proud of having done it. Unfortunately, I really didn't have as much of an opportunity to enjoy my travels, so traveling is something I very much enjoy now and would like to do more of. What else? What is it that you ladies want to know?... I'm really asking! Even if you aren't interested in meeting or getting to know me, I'd love to get some feedback from you. What am I NOT saying that needs to be said about myself? What's the magic bullet? What piece of information is it, that will compel you to want to learn more?

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Billiards / Pool, Football, Golf, Running, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


I don't believe in astrology


I like Dogs

I prefer rescues over breeders. Had a boxer, but I don't anymore.

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

Barton Creek Green Belt, BD Rileys, Saxon Pub, Alamo Drafthouse, Sholz, DKR, any good sushi joint, NYC, La Jolla, G-town... Just about any patio in the fall and spring!

Favorite things

Let's do music here: Bob Dylan, The Pogues (and Shanes solo stuff), The Velvet Underground (and Lou's solo stuff), The Clash, Gogol Bordello, Nirvana, The Smiths, The Talking Heads, Tool... Many more, these are just what immediately come to mind!

For fun

Hanging with my kiddo, playing guitar, star gazing, reading, hiking the greenbelts, relaxing with some good tv/movies, watching a game, cooking, golfing sometimes... I am a bit of a homebody, but it really doesn't take much to get me out and about.

Last read

I just finished re-reading 'God is not great', by Christopher Hitchens, and am diving into "The rise of the Warrior Cop" by Radley Balko.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Platinum, Bald
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Financial / Accounting / Real Estate No preference
I am an accounting manager for a property and casualty insurance agency.
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Not sure Definitely, Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
I'm mostly Irish with a hint of German! So I'm stubborn and willful- in a good way (I hope)!
Faith: Agnostic No preference
This is a long conversation, and one I love to have... But trying to explain it here would be futile for me, and insulting for you.
Languages: English English
Education: Some college High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I plan to go back to school (UT) to get my degree in the near future... Sometimes life just gets in the way of things.