Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


53 year old man | Cambridge Springs, PA, USA | Seeking women 40-55 within 60 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 24

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (2)
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'11" (180cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Brainy, laid-back outdoors type with a southern drawl

In his own words

I spend my money on experiences rather than things. I don't have a lot of material objects to brag about, but I've been a lot of places and experienced a lot of interesting things so I've got some good stories to share and that's the way I prefer it. Hope you're not too fond of diamonds.... I was born and raised in Oklahoma, cultural center of the universe. I also lived in Kentucky, Illinois, D.C., and Idaho before moving here 15 years ago. I have always enjoyed travelling. I've seen all 50 U.S. states but I have a list of several I want to visit again, to see their natural wonders, big cities, historical sites, and the like. I also recently decided I need to try and cross-country ski in as many of the 50 states as possible; currently I'm at 6, but I'll pick up a few each winter until I've collected them all--the hardest ones will be Hawaii, Florida, and Louisiana, I would think, but they're doable with the right timing. I was an exchange student in college (a summer in Austria and a year in Germany) and I did some great train touring around Europe back then, so I go Amtrak whenever I can in the states. If we get together, be prepared for some long relaxing trips with lots of sights to see and fewer TSA patdowns. I am a college professor with a love of the outdoors. I like to get out and go canoeing, hiking, cross-country skiing, bicycling, and looking for wildlife. In the research part of my job, I have been fortunate to be able to indulge passions I developed in early childhood, which keeps me outdoors in the natural world. I declared my major in Kindergarten and grew up to be what I wanted to be so I don't have any regrets gnawing at me. In my free time, I am an avid sports fan. I am especially passionate about baseball (Baltimore Orioles fan) and the Olympics and I also enjoy college wrestling and college football (Oklahoma Sooners). The NFL is okay, although the league did away with my team 27 years ago so I don't have any real rooting interest there, so tell me what team you root for and I'll pull for them. I'm an avid reader, always with a stack next to me or a bookbag in my car. I always seem to have some sort of light home renovation project going on in my 100-year-old house--any excuse to get my extension ladder out makes my weekend a full one. I have two daughters finishing up their college careers this year. I am very close to both of them, I spend time with them whenever we can, and I am enjoying their early years of adulthood. I am looking for a laid-back, family-oriented, cerebral woman who shares my love of outdoor activities and travel to awe-inspiring natural areas. Ideally I'd like to find a four-season type to canoe and ride bikes with, hike and enjoy the fall colors with, cross-country ski with, and go spring bird watching with. (If you're the type born and raised in this snowbelt who hates winter, we may not be compatible; how can someone hate half the year? Get out and make use of the snow on some skis!) Christmas, Valentine's, and birthdays with the one I love are all dates I very much look forward to, so no Scrooges please. Also, my hope is you have long since found yourself, because as for me, I've never lost track of myself--you and I just haven't found each other yet. I look forward to hearing from you.

His interests

Camping , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Cycling, Football, Skiing, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Cats, Reptiles

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Oriole Park at Camden Yards; the Notches of northern New Hampshire; rivers of the southeastern United States


University of Louisville, Louisville, KY

Last read

Midnight in the Garden of the Beasts; biographies of Archie Carr and Harmon Killebrew; Sports Illustrated and environmental magazines



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 5'2" (157cms) to 8'0" (243cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Blonde No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (2) No preference
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English, German No preference
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral