Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


35 year old man | Annandale, VA, USA | Seeking women 28-37 within 50 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 5

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
6'0" (182cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
Social Drinker
News / Public Policy junkie

In his own words

Like most folks, I'm not a big fan of writing these sorts of things. Should I make it biographical? If so, then while I was born out west I grew up in the Fredericksburg, VA area and definitely consider myself a Virginian. My parents are still happily married and, like my brother, live within a few hours drive. I studied foreign affairs in college, and enjoyed it so much I went on to graduate school in the same. Like most of my friends I now work for the government, and as traffic around here stinks I chose to move closer to DC to cut down on the commute. Or should I focus more on who I am and what I believe? My Christian faith forms the foundation of my life and character, so being able to share that is one of the big things I'm looking for. While I tend to be old fashioned on some things, that doesn't mean I condone unfairness. God intends husbands and wives to be a blessing and comfort for each other, so naturally the wants and needs of both are vital to making a marriage work. Personality wise, I’m more of the reserved type. I'm more likely to chuckle than laugh out loud, though I do find great enjoyment in everyday life and have been known to pull the occasional prank. I'm not a big fan of crowds or people, which would make me an introvert, but I find myself drawn to water-cooler conversations about what's going on in the world. I enjoy getting out with friends for drinks or conversation now and again, but you'll find me at home more nights than not. Maybe I need to keep it light? My favorite: -- color is blue -- food is Skittles -- author is Robert Jordan (love his Wheel of Time series!) -- movie is The Quiet Man -- activity is sipping hot chocolate next to a warm fire on a snowy night Pet Peeves include: -- Irresponsibility -- Inconsiderateness -- Not acknowledging other people Maybe I should just keep it simple? I'm looking for a lady with whom to share life as a husband, friend, and partner.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Playing cards , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Golf, Other types of exercise, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking

I don't exercise regularly.


I don't believe in astrology


I like Cats

I don't currently have a pet, though I grew up with cats and generally prefer them to dogs. It varies from animal to animal, but too much need for constant attention gets old.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

I think the people one is with are more important than the location. I've finally found a beach I actually enjoy, sadly its in the Caribbean so it takes a bit more effort to get there.


University of Virginia, Charlottesville, VA

Favorite things

I'm a big radio fan, and invariably flip back and forth between the local country and news stations. I'm not at all fond of network television and generally despise 'reality' TV. I usually prefer to watch a movie or documentary.

For fun

I'm happy either going out with friends or staying in. If I'm going out I prefer to avoid the club / bar scene (too loud), but am up for most things. When staying in, that most often involves reading a book, messing with the computer, or watching TV.

Last read

Currently working through my church's Treasurer's manual, as I just got elected to the post. Tax law and employment rules are absolutely thrilling (just kidding).



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Silver, Platinum
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military No preference
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
Most of my family background is Irish and German
Faith: Christian / Protestant Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Christian / Other
I'm Lutheran, and am active in my church. While I'd love to be able to share religion and worship with my future wife, I certainly understand that's not always possible. Like anything else there has to be some give and take.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral