Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


32 year old woman | New York, NY, USA | Seeking men 27-40 within 50 miles

Active within 5 days

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 4

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'4" (162cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
Social Drinker
Looking for my life buddy...

In her own words

The common denominator I find in the happiest couples I know is that they are best friends. So that's what I'm looking for: someone to be best friends and best buddies with through this adventure of life. I am a clinical counselor (read: psychotherapy) working in addictions, and eventually I will have a private practice focusing on families and couples. I'm fascinated by the human condition so I really enjoy my work. Previously I worked in media producing and editing videos, something I still do when time allows. My hobbies mainly revolve around photography, music, and sports (exercising or watching them), and I spent one of the most entertaining winters of my life as a ski instructor in Aspen. I did stand-up comedy a bit as a way to overcome my fear of public speaking - that was amusing to say the least! I grew up in New York City and Atlanta, a fun mix, and while I maintain my Southern roots, I love this city and the amazing friends I've made here. Things I love: Thanksgiving, laughing really hard, seeing my extended family, happy hour - or any hour! - with my friends, being in Europe, twinkle lights, fall foliage/spring blooms/Christmas in NYC, skiing, hole-in-the wall restaurants, the free Philharmonic concert in Central Park in the summer, going to a sports pub on a cool fall day to watch football, learning new things, toe-tapping music, history, going to a museum and getting really close to the paintings so you can see the brushstrokes, the Olympics and the World Cup (!) I think a shared sense of humor is really important, this basically sums up mine: "Describe your perfect date." "I'd have to say April 25th, because it's not too hot and not too cold, all you need is a light jacket." The most important things about my life buddy are that he's kind, fun, honest, intellectually curious, calm yet enthusiastic, has a sense of humor, and is generally positive about life... a nice smile that he uses often is also a plus :)

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Skiing, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Don't display my sign

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Europe (especially Paris), the mountains (especially Aspen), the Gulf Coast of Florida, Central Park, watching SEC football in Auburn


Brown University, Providence, RI

Favorite things

shows - Seinfeld, Arrested Development, 30 Rock, Amazing Race. movies - Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind, Christmas Vacation, European Vacation. music - Coldplay, The Beatles, Mozart. books - A Tale of Two Cities, Harry Potter

For fun

walking in Central Park, photography, doing a crossword puzzle in a coffee shop, enjoying a glass of wine in a cute wine bar, dinner parties and board game nights with friends

Last read

The Week (best summary-of-everything-happening-in-the-world magazine around), Wolf Hall



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'4" (162cms) 5'4" (162cms) to 7'0" (213cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Blonde No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Other profession No preference
mental health counseling
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Christian / Protestant No preference
Languages: English, French English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral