Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


36 year old man | Los Angeles, CA, USA | Seeking women 27-35 within 10 miles

Active within 1 week

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 12

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'10" (177cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
I'm a regular, nice guy who lives in L.A. Crazy, right?!

In his own words

I'm a pretty laid-back, down to earth guy, and I don't sweat the small stuff. I'm positive that no one makes more fun of me than me - and I think that's a good thing. I believe in planning for the future, setting goals, and achieving them, but I also understand that if you get too wrapped up in where you're going, you miss all of the great things that are happening where you are. I'm looking for a girl who loves to laugh and doesn't take herself too seriously, but who also digs real conversations and will take a viewpoint and stand by it. Family is important to me - I'm pretty close with mine and ideally, you are with yours as well. I have a car and a job. But I bike places anyway. I love to cook. And I can swing a hammer. So if you're looking for a tasty meal and/or need a table built, I'm your guy. My little sister is smarter than me, even though she'll say otherwise. But she's getting a PhD at Stanford, so whatever. I still drove her butt to high school. I guess that's not really about me....except to say that I think my little sister is pretty cool. I lead an active life - I love getting outside, I play in lots of different sports leagues, and I hope to share these things with the person I'm dating. I like a healthy dose of flirtatious competition. I'm also a pretty big sports fan - ideally, you are too. We don't have to have a mutual team......but I think it'll probably go a lot better if the girl I end up dating can tolerate a live sporting event and sort of understands the mentality behind loving your hometown teams. Maybe even over-loving. Probably over-loving, actually.....not in the "I have tattoos of my favorite team" kind of way - but definitely in the "I watch the Seahawks and the Mariners every chance I get" kind of way. I'm way more dive bar than trendy club - that doesn't mean I can't clean up nice...just that I prefer a jukebox and darts to house music and douchebaggery. Bonus for you if you can move around a pool table like you own it - or if you fake it really well. Sucker for great food. Bigger sucker for a great beer list. Biggest sucker of all for the right company with any of the above.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Football, Golf, Other types of exercise, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs

I don't have pets, but only because it's tough to do so when you live in the city. I'd love to have dogs and cats someday - but only if they have room to run!

Political views


Favorite hot spots

When I was in high school, there was a heated bench on the Capitol grounds of my hometown that my buddies and I all referred to as "the hot spot." So now it's the only thing I think of when I hear this term. Totally ridiculous.

Favorite things

Great Songs. Popcorn with too much butter. ee cummings. Sunrise on the lake. Hops. The West Wing. Bacon. Football Sundays. Whisky rocks. Real paper books. Good Friends. Naps. Hikes.

For fun

Brewing beer. Bad movie Fridays. Anything outside - hiking, climbing, paddling, fishing, camping. Game nights with friends. Eating great food. Drinking great drinks. Going to the gym so I can do both. Talking to old people. Laughing. And other stuff.

Last read

The Wild Trees by Richard Preston. Awesome book about the first people to climb the giant redwood trees along the Pacific Coast and explore the incredibly bio-diverse world that exists there.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 5'2" (157cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Blonde Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Regularly Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Self-Employed / Entrepreneur No preference
I brew beer, and I'm currently part of a group trying to open our own microbrewery here in Los Angeles.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Swedish/French heritage. Which basically means I know I'd better wear sunblock.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Atheist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral