Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


42 year old woman | Berkeley, CA, USA | Seeking men 35-47 in United States

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 7

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'5" (165cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
A smile is worth one thousand words. I want to make you smile one thousand times a day.

In her own words

I am an educated, well-traveled and independent woman, but I'm also romantic and affectionate. I value loyalty and friendship. I've lived in a few cities and countries, and I've done pretty much everything I wanted to do all these years. No regrets. Now I'm looking forward to meeting my 'soul mate' (does it exist?) and sharing my life with this special person. I believe that communication, admiration, respect and love are essential for any relationship, and that's what I'm looking for. I'm very passionate about my work -- I make films --, and admire people who feel the same about what they do. I can be a great companion, and very dedicated to make things work, so I hope I can find someone who is willing to do the same. Someone who is not selfish and with whom I can have great conversations about all kinds of subjects, from cinema and international politics to feelings, wishes, and dreams. I enjoy having intellectual moments as much as dancing, going to the beach, or laughing at some silly joke. I enjoy sharing the newspaper in bed on a Sunday morning, cooking dinner together, going to a show, play or movie any time, or traveling anywhere. I'm engaged in projects on social justice and human rights, and I've dedicated a good part of my time to that -- this is an important part of who I am. I take good care of my body, my soul and my spirit. I'm energetic and healthy, in and out -- I exercise and practice meditation whenever I can. I'm 42, but everyone says I look like I'm 33 (no kidding :) In Brazil, I worked for the leading newspapers as a reporter and contributed to a few national magazines, until I decided to become a filmmaker. I've lived in the US for 6 years, mostly in Berkeley, where I went to graduate school. I also lived in SF and NYC. I've been successful in my career and I'm proud of the work I've done so far. I enjoy going out, getting to know different people and exchanging ideas. But I can be very happy just staying home, especially when the company is good. : ) I'm looking for someone who enjoys traveling as much as I do, and would consider spending time in Brazil. I'm currently living in Rio de Janeiro, but I'm looking forward to spending more time in the US this year. (It seems that winks don't really take us anywhere, so be brave and email me if you like what you just saw/read : )

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Dancing, Other types of exercise, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.



Political views


Favorite hot spots

Cape Town, Paris and Havana are very beautiful and romantic; Macchu Picchu is impressive; I love Rio and San Francisco. The world is too vast and beautiful for me to pick only a few spots

Favorite things

Independent movies, music, my Macs, sushi, the ocean, my passport, boat trips, the sun, art, massage, bookstores, stationary, chocolate.

For fun

I love traveling, filming, sailing. I enjoy going to movies and live shows, reading and writing, having dinner with a good companion, a sunset on the beach, great conversations in a hammock. Being in a warm place by the ocean makes me pretty happy

Last read

I'm reading The Power of Now.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'5" (165cms) 5'6" (167cms) to 6'2" (187cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Artistic / Creative / Performance No preference
I worked as a journalist for Brazil's leading newspapers and magazines for many years. In the last years I've been directing and producing documentary films, and working with the third sector (NGOs).
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian, Other
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
I've been practicing Taoism.
Languages: English, Portuguese, Spanish English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral