Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


30 year old man | Hoboken, NJ, USA | Seeking men 26-36 within 10 miles of New York, NY

Active within 5 days

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 5

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
6'2" (187cms)
Christian / Catholic
No Way
Social Drinker
My name is Jim, sometimes James. I'm pretty...

In his own words

My name is Jim, sometimes James. I'm pretty laid back and low-key, but also prone to mischief and practical jokes. Self-identified dorky film buff, but bad at actors' names. I come from one of those Italian families you've probably seen on reality television, only housebroken. I like to cook to cook, and I like to eat, but can't pretend I'm not a little picky. I enjoy the occasional glass of wine and/or well-made cocktail, too. I love traveling but don't get to do it too often these days, outside of work. I lived in Europe for a minute and speak a few languages, too. I like other things, too. You should ask me about them :)

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Inline skating, Soccer, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I like Birds, Cats, Dogs, Exotic Pets, Fish, Horses

I grew up with a lot of animals, since my mom is a vet. I love big dogs, the kind you could ride or train to mow down small toddlers in Central Park.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

I lived in Germany for a while, so anything on the continent or nearby is groovy. Berlin is probably one of my favorites as far as cities go. Places with blue water are great, too. Spent the summer in rural Montana a year ago to get away, fun :)


Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey, New Brunswick, Piscataway, NJ

Favorite things

Donnie Darko, Mothman Prophecies, Elizabeth, Sonnenalle, Restrepo, C.R.A.Z.Y., Star Trek, The History Boys, Shortbus, Game of Thrones, Michael Clayton, anything Hitchcock, The Leopard, Velvet Goldmine, Young Adam, Six Feet Under, Midnight Cowboy

For fun

Watch movies, go hiking/camping; eat out; cook; read, take photos; swim; play tennis; music; go to museums; travel; ride horses.

Last read

The NY Times, Spiegel Magazine, Gray's Anatomy (definitely a bio nerd), Ulysses, Crime and Punishment, Slaughterhouse Five, Lord of the Flies, Farewell to Arms, Germany: A Winter's Tale, P.G. Wodehouse, Kurt Vonnegut, James Baldwin



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'2" (187cms) 5'5" (165cms) to 8'0" (243cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Blue Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Legal No preference
I'm a graphic designer at a NYC law firm; you know when you think of design innovators you think of crusty law firms. I also do freelance translations on the side.
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Not sure Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
I'm 90% Italian; my grandparents are literally "off the boat." My family has a lot of ethnic Italian traditions, which until age 13, I thought all families had. Doesn't your X-Mas Eve table look like a trawler threw up all over it? Seriously, eels?
Faith: Christian / Catholic No preference
One could describe me as a lapsed Catholic. Generally, talking about religion makes me really uncomfortable (only topic). As a teen, I was an alter boy. Nowadays, I rarely go, although I think some faith is important, even if it's just in yourself.
Languages: English, German, Italian Arabic, Chinese, Dutch, English, French, German, Hindi, Italian, Japanese, Norwegian, Portuguese, Russian, Spanish, Swedish, Tagalog, Urdu, Other
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Bachelors degree
History and language nerd.