Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


36 year old woman | Ann Arbor, MI, USA | Seeking women 26-39 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 9

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (1)
Wants kids:
Black / African descent, Native American, White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'9" (175cms)
Christian / Other
No Way
I love with my whole being, trust easily, think thoroughly, and defend fiercely

In her own words

I'm a playful responsible person. I believe as an adult you have to take care of life first, but then you can play and enjoy life like children do. Honesty is always best, in my opinion, even if it means I'd be hurt. Communication goes along with that hand in hand. If we can't communicate, where's the relationship? Not that you're wondering, but there is no father for my child. Just me! I'm looking for friends first, but with the eventual goal of a marriage-relationship. I'm a blend of the old-fashioned/girl-next-door type and the independent-modern-woman type. I'm a blend of other things too. If you want to know more about me e-mail me and ask questions! I have a list of questions of my own. These aren't required, just nice to know: 1) If we were in the same room together, but doing separate things (such as one of us reading and the other watching TV or on the computer or vice versa or whatnot) would you consider that time together or time apart? 2) What kind of music do you like? (music is ingrained in my life, soothes my soul, inspires my emotions, helps my mind, and simply makes me happy) 3) Do you like to cook? 4) Do you have a car? 5) Do you like to go camping? (my Dad's side of the family is big on camping) 6) Do you live with anyone? If so, whom? 7) What do you do, job wise? 8) Do you like to dance?

Her interests

Camping , Hobbies and crafts , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Nightclubs/Dancing , Playing cards , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Martial arts, Skiing, Swimming, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I like Cats, Fish

Political views


Favorite hot spots

These days it seems to be the park, the street out front of the house, the Hands on Museum, and the pool at the Y


Harvard University, Cambridge, MA

Favorite things

In no particular order: playing in snow, dancing in the rain, cuddling, sewing, writing, Star Trek:TNG, Big Bang Theory, RPGs, dancing, laughing, babies, camping, singing, the smell of a storm in the air, oh and Lilies are my favorite flower. ;)

For fun

Free time is a rarity these days. So I make time for what's important.

Last read

Besides books for my daughter, I think the last book I read from start to finish was Ender's Game. I love to read, but it's been hard to make time for long books the last few years! I'm mostly reading science news, parent blogs.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 7'6" (228cms)
Body type: About average About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Black Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Never Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
Senior Software Developer. I love my job, most of the time.
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (1) No preference
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: Black / African descent, Native American, White / Caucasian No preference
Mom's side of the family is predominantly descended from Black slaves, with her grandfather being Native American. Dad's side of the family is as White as it gets, part able to trace history back hundreds of years and to England.
Faith: Christian / Other Agnostic, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Jewish, Muslim / Islam, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
I was raised Congregationalist/UCC and currently am a member of a Congregationalist church. But my spirituality includes so much more. I love religious discussions, if you want to know about it. I'd love to hear about your beliefs too.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Bachelors of Science in Engineering from Harvard University. Graduated in 2000.