Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

Treehugger61

66 year old man | Bainbridge Island, WA, USA | Seeking women 50-70 within 50 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 9

His details

Relationship:
Currently Separated
Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (3)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity:
I'll tell you later
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'10" (177cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Moderately
Match tends to classify things in broad...

In his own words

Match tends to classify things in broad strokes sometimes, so I feel the need to be more specific about my marital status. I have been physically separated for over 10 years and legally separated for almost seven years, and divorce proceedings are now complete as of the sale of the second of two homes. However, I will never be completely divorced, because that would cause a valuable pension to go down the drain if I pre-deceased my ex. I no longer have any contact with my ex, but it is likely that I will always remain married to her "on paper". I don't want my children to have to support their mother after I am gone. So, if you are looking for a husband, I am not your man. If you are looking for a friend and/or partner, I could be. I am retired after a 34-year career in social services / law enforcement. I was a line worker in county government for the first half of that time, then I was a supervisor for 4 years, then a manager for 3 years, and I worked at the executive level for the final 10 years. The first 29 years was in a large, urban county, and the last five were in a mid-size, more rural county. I have 3 sons and 5 grandchildren. All of my sons are good, kind and successful men (like their Dad); they make me proud of them and of myself. My grandchildren are fascinating little creatures. I have financed 53 years of private education in my time (not counting my own), and I did not do that on a public servant's salary. I moonlighted doing construction quite a bit, and for many years I was a practicing, licensed general contractor (in CA on the side). After selling my last home in Grass Valley, CA during June, 2012, I spent two years traveling around the country in a 27 foot travel trailer. While I was traveling, visiting friends and relatives and attending to a few "bucket list" items, my middle son relocated from Brooklyn to Seattle. This meant that 2 of my 3 sons and all 5 of my grandchildren lived in the Pacific Northwest. I decided to follow suit, and I have since settled on Bainbridge Island. I realize that the majority of women who see my profile on line will screen me out on the basis of what I have said about my marital status. In light of this, I take a somewhat passive approach to Match. I very rarely send the first email; all that rejection could give me a complex. So, if you are still interested after these disclaimers, I hope you will take the initiative. I like strong, independent women, having worked with many.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Other types of exercise, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Gemini

Pets

I like Birds, Cats, Dogs, Exotic Pets, Fish, Horses

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Wherever my next love draws me.

Favorite things

Being with my grandkids, being around animals, swimming, the outdoors - lots of stuff

For fun

Building and growing things, travel, music, watching DVDs - lots of things, but not spectator sports.

Last read

I am an avid reader. Although I am only 65, I read at the 68 year old level. Most recently, I have read "Capitol Dames" by Cookie Roberts.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 4'10" (147cms) to 6'2" (187cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, Full-figured, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Grey No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Moderately Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Retired No preference
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 No preference
Relationship: Currently Separated No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (3) Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background
Ethnicity: I'll tell you later No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
I would best be described as Catholic (ethnically speaking) or as a lapsed agnostic or as a pantheist.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
LaSalle University (Philadelphia) and the University of Freibourg, Switzerland (B.A.), and the University of Santa Clara (M.A.)