Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


35 year old man | Costa Mesa, CA, USA | Seeking women 18-121 within 25 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 6

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'0" (182cms)
I'll tell you later
No Way
Social Drinker
Do you like surprises?

In his own words

Rather than attempt to describe myself, let me just tell you some things, you can figure out what kind of person fits the bill, and if we meet I'll have no excuse to talk about myself. Deal? I've always had a lot of varied interests. It is quite possible that most of what I own by weight are books. I've spent a fifth of my life in exotic places and intend to increase that fraction. I like good mind challenges like geometry or learning new languages and have studied six, though I currently would have a hard time getting by in more than three. I get a real kick out of learning how to do things myself including learning how to cook just about anything you could want (sushi, Chinese, Italian, BBQ, Mexican, etc.), fixing my car, studying economics for fun, my business, and a potential run at a PhD. I'm a bit old fashioned and fancy myself a gentleman. I love the arts, but particularly music, both popular and symphonic, walking around in art museums too, and putting on dinners at our local beaches which I consider just artsy enough to qualify as an installation of sorts. How about fun? Well, nothing they'd feature in one of those classic 80's beer commercials, but I have a great time with my friends, and love joking around. I worked for Disney for 3 years in college and the chipper brainwashing doesn't fully wear off. There's nothing better than really getting in tune with someone's sense of humor. I'm not into extreme sports, but I do love a good roller coaster. I enjoy watching football and basketball, but its much more enjoyable with family and friends. I take good care of my parents and closest friends, helping them with whatever I can, usually as tech support or financial adviser, but occasionally as shoulder for the lovelorn, etc. As far as religion goes, my mother is Jewish, my father is a Methodist turned atheist, I went to Catholic school and then lived 5 years in a Buddhist/Taoist country. I am fond of these beliefs and their practitioners but, try though I have, I can't call myself a believer. I want to continue living out the adventures life has to offer, but I can see now that they will be so much richer if I can find someone that I can enjoy them with more than I could enjoy them alone. That said, that's way too much pressure to start out on, so if we can meet, I'd really rather just rather go out and do something with you and skip the interviews. I can be a bit oblivious so the best way to get my attention is probably with a wink.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Dancing, Football, Martial arts, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I have Cats, Horses

I like Birds, Dogs, Exotic Pets, Fish, Other

I like pets, but I draw the line at altering my life for them.

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

The local beaches, South Coast Plaza and the Performing Arts Center(very near me), Disneyland, Taipei, Kaohsiung, Miami, Shanghai, Paris, Venice, Salzburg, London.

Favorite things

I love classical, classic rock, glam rock, power metal, hair bands, jazzy electronic, and ambient. I love to eat Italian, Chinese, Mexican, steak, burgers, southern & soul food.

For fun

There's almost nothing I don't find interesting. Really, try me. Before and after a long day of work and concentration, I like to exercise to unwind. I also find cooking deeply meditative, along with nature hikes & dancing, especially tango.

Last read

The Good Earth



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 8'0" (243cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, Full-figured
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Cigar aficionado
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Executive / Management Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Labor / Construction, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retail / Food services, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
Management Analysis & Investing. I make a good living and save more than I spend, so you can trust that I am responsible but, if you're really looking for a specific dollar amount, we have irreconcilably different value systems.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Scots-Irish and Scotch on my father's side, Russian and Ukranian Jews on my mother's side, emigrating from 1758 to 1908. I've few relatives in CA but a big extended family throughout the US and some adoptive family (informally) in Taiwan.
Faith: I'll tell you later Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
Languages: Chinese, English, Spanish, Other Chinese, English, French, Hebrew, Italian, Japanese, Russian, Spanish, Tagalog
Education: Graduate degree Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
If you speak a language I don't, I'd have fun learning it.