Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


46 year old man | Nashville, TN, USA | Seeking women 32-40 within 120 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 6

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'0" (182cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
Social Drinker
Settling down in Nashville! Who am I? It's not...

In his own words

Settling down in Nashville! Who am I? It's not easy for me to share something about myself, but here's what others have shared: A good guy with a good heart, who brings laughter to the room! Possesses compassionate ears to listen with and shoulders to cry on and is often mistaken to be in his 30s. What I've discovered: I'm not that guy that many deep inside find appealing though they say they are only intersted in a "gentleman", I'm not the "bad boy"...well, not any more. God has changed me from the inside out. I'm single at this moment in life for a reason...I've devoted a lot of my time serving young women as a role model and because I've been a giver I've been taken advantaged of a few times. Heartbreaking, but praying I can meet an honest woman. My profession...I'm more than a coach... Many have misperceptions of a college coach: I'm a "teacher" and "role model" first...who is committed and passionate to being selfless and giving, bettering the lives of young ladies. It's never about me! It's more than the Xs and Os...its relationships, knowing individuals, psychology, biomechanics, physics, health and nutrition, current events, always learning and growing, ego checked at the door and taking chances. It's NOT about fame and fortune! It translate into my daily walk and how I treat others. What I'm not! (What my experiences have uncovered that some women want) Perfect...I'm human! Wealthy...financially no. I'm a college volleyball coach, the pay gets me by in life fine; the wealth I gain comes from the rewards seeing the 1,000s of young ladies I've impacted their lives positively. Drive a fancy car, live in a big home, wear the latest fashions. I'm pretty simple with some toys, but mostly I'm not very complicated with my needs. Trying to be cool by frequenting bars! I drink diet cokes, propel water and milk! Once in a blue moon I will enjoy a nice porter, stout or Shiner Bock beer. I'm just being honest so you don't have to judge! You? I'm know I am very picky, thus why I don't write to just anyone! Most importantly faithful and a Godly woman! I've been through a lot and a little protective with my heart! Adventurous Spontaneous Can open her mind to trying something new; food, ideas, etc. Interested in having a family one day. Fit, but doesn't have to be overboard win it. Someone equally beautiful inside and out and respects herself taking care of her mind, body and soul. Not caught up in the world's hype of being cool, partying, materials, etc., but is interested in taking in the simple things of life. Like an adventurous walk along a creek, hiking trails to view wildlife and the scenery, a stroll around downtown taking in the history or even a simple game of volleyball...after all it is a game first! (Yes, I know I am a coach...there are greater things in life than sports!) Someone who understands a man who is constantly giving to others as a mentor and coach. It's been said it isn't easy to love a coach, but I'm a coach that coaches for the right lessons and passion for the game over winning at all cost. I have encountered profiles who will mislead her age. Honesty is very important, thus why I won't mislead my age, though I've been told often I could get away with it. One more thing....I've discovered I'm bad at using pick-up lines in public! Evidently, "please remove yourself from the freezer section because you could melt all of this stuff" and "I wish you were my pinky toe because I want to bang you on every piece of furniture" doesn't really work effectively with women? :) Ha! Just kidding! Not me! I tend to be very shy in public towards women I find attractive. So, if you see a guy clam up in a corner...that's probably me! :)

His interests

Camping , Cooking , Dining out , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Cycling, Football, Other types of exercise, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Don't display my sign


I like Dogs, Exotic Pets, Horses

Love cats, but prefer them to be playful for me to truly enjoy them. I'm kinda known for chasing bobcats yelling, "here kitty, kitty!"

Political views


Favorite hot spots

I just moved here from Houston; via Lincoln, NE. I'm not sure what there is to do in this area. I need your help! I do enjoy sushi and eating out in general. Love live music and miss Austin, TX for that! Can you help me find a favorite hot spot


Texas State University–San Marcos, San Marcos, TX

Favorite things

As a former radio talent, I tend to like all genres of music, my iPod verifies it with over 28,000 songs over 60 genres on it. I like international foods, sushi a personal fave! Just get me out and I tend to find fun!

For fun

I like to be active! You name it, I've done it or be willing to do it! I enjoy sports to arts to music to relaxation (dont' get much) to cooking to cleaning to the outdoors, etc. Yes, I said "cleaning"! :)

Last read

I read a lot of current events, research (the former journalist in me) and daily devotionals. I once read a book, I think it was called "Tales of the Fourth Grade Nothing"! :)



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
I mentor young ladies as a volleyball coach. Coaching is more than wins and losses. I've coached the last 16 years at the collegiate level. I also devote some of my time to work with the youth.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Someday No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
I'm a mutt! Simply said...German, French, Czech and American Indian in my blood.
Faith: Christian / Protestant Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
My faith is important to me, but it isn't about a religion It's about my relationship with Christ. I'm not a Bible beater. I'm not perfect and will not judge room! heck I was lost for a very long time thus have a testimony!
Languages: English No preference
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I finished with a B.A. in Radio/TV Journalism from Southwest Texas State University (the real name!). I just wish all of the hours I took could be used towards the same degree...I would have a PHD by now! :)