Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


64 year old man | West Hills, CA, USA | Seeking women 50-60 within 30 miles of Canoga Park, CA

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 3

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (2)
Wants kids:
Probably not
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'9" (175cms)
Christian / Other
No Way
Looking for a woman who is serious about finding a life partner

In his own words

I deeply care about the Earth and the creatures that inhabit it, and desire to leave the smallest possible footprint as I go about my life. I believe in raising as much of my own food as possible and have always had a large vegetable garden. A healthy diet is very important to me, and, although I do eat meat, pasture raised beef and chicken are all that I will eat in addition to wild-caught fish. I try to approach each day with as much serenity as I can achieve, beginning with my prayers and meditation in the morning. Material possessions are not of huge importance to me. I am a low-key person and content in that. I have no need to impress others. I dress informally in jeans and a sports shirt. I would rather spend time gardening, hanging out in the backyard, or walking along the beach than at social functions. My favorite weekend activity is going out to dinner, then to a movie (the type of movie isn't all that important, I just like movies in general). I have a strong belief that it is important to maintain awareness of what is going on in the world, even when it seems like there's nothing that can be done about it at the time. Just talking to others about political issues and injustices is important, even when it is to like-minded people. That way we support each other. Of course, if we can help open someone else's eyes, that is the best of all. I try to help others who are in need whenever I have the opportunity. My dream is to find a woman who also desires to live a low-key, environmentally and socially conscious lifestyle. I want to be with someone on an equal basis, a relationship with a foundation of mutual respect and support. I hope that this woman will value, as I do, simple things and a quiet, slow life.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Exploring new areas , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Other types of exercise, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I like Birds, Cats, Dogs, Exotic Pets, Fish, Horses, Other

I have been a farmer and rancher when I was younger and currently own a cattle ranch. On the ranch we also have horses, llamas, emus, goats, guineas, dogs, and minature horses. My daughter and her family live there.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Wherever it seems like a good place to go at the time. Variety is nice, re-visiting the old and exploring the new.

Favorite things

I love movies and enjoy seeing them frequently. I like reading and gardening. Drives to spontaneous places of interest are nice. Barbecuing and backyard relaxation are great. I have always been drawn to the beach and ocean.

For fun

I am an avid vegetable gardener. I also spend a lot of time reading. I like walking at the beach or anywhere else. I enjoy historical places of all kinds, arboretums, the zoo, art exhibits, etc. I find something interesting almost everywhere.

Last read

"The Historian" by Elizabeth Kostova is an exceptionally well-written and developed book. The last several books I have read are not worth mentioning. However, I enjoy reading for its own sake; all the better if the book is excellent.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'8" (172cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Grey No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Never Never, Moderately
Occupation: Other profession No preference
I am a self-employed environmental consultant, specializing in hazardous waste management.
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (2) No preference
Wants kids: Probably not No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
My family was originally from Bulgaria. Some years ago, I owned a health foods store there. I still keep in touch with family there.
Faith: Christian / Other Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Jewish, Muslim / Islam, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
I am a Christian, but do not attend church. I pray and spend some time studing the Bible each day. I am not pushy about my beliefs and respect the beliefs of others.
Languages: English English
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral