Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


39 year old woman | Schiller Park, IL, USA | Seeking men 31-45 within 20 miles of Franklin Park, IL

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 9

Her details

Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'3" (160cms)
Spiritual but not religious
Diagonally parked in a parallel universe...

In her own words

Inquisitive but not nosy. Curious about the world around me. Silly and goofy at times, thanks to my American upbringing, but sarcastic and cynical at others due to my European education/exposure. Ironically, a realist and romantic. Chatty. I can hold a conversation with pretty much anyone about anything unless it's about algebra, Jesus, accounting or anything super boring. I do not, however, engage in conversation with people who only read "one" book, especially if that book happens to be the bible and said people try to figuratively shove Jesus down my throat. Open minded but not so open minded that my brains fall out. Polite, highly perceptive, respectful, but disrespect me and I'll tell you in vivid colors and explicit details exactly where to go and how to get there. In the language of your choice. Classy. I almost forgot - usually honest and sometimes feisty - though not always. Kind. I suppose I look like everybody and no one in particular since people have talked about inappropriate or improper and sometimes tasteless subjects around me - in one language or another - assuming I didn't understand them. Either that, or I must look deaf or play dumb extremely well. I haven't figured this last part out yet and, frankly, I'm not dying to either. I like people watching, observing, feeling like the proverbial fly on the wall, or in my case, the next table at a local bar, restaurant or cafe. I like words, too, language, communication - verbal or not - a smile, a tear, a sigh of relief. Just don't ask me to spell anything. Or dancing. There is nothing more expressive or intriguing than a breathtaking Argentine Tango, a dramatic Spanish Flamenco, a sexy Salsa or THE deliciously sensual Brazilian Lambada. Not that I wouldn't get down and "boogie" to a fun Jitterbug or Swing. I delight in watching the non verbal communication between the partners and appreciate the trust exercised by both in some of the dances. I hope to find someone to share this with, though by the looks of it, I think I was born sort of late. I like art, even though the only thing I can draw is a conclusion, and sometimes not even that. But I do appreciate it. Monet is probably my favorite and not because his stuff is "pretty", but because he had an idea and didn't give up on it until people finally realized he was painting light. I like all the impressionists. I also like Botticelli because he painted air. I like reading, movies and music, but there is nothing ordinary about my taste in any of them. I mean, I have a copy of "The Little Prince" and Jacques Lacan on the same book shelf. I love books. I have them in several languages. I don't have a TV, but I do have some favorite shows. Certain cooking shows entertain me. I watch Grimm, Revenge and anything I may find captivating or funny at the moment. I am also a Trekkie and a LOTR fan. I don't get out much, but if I did, it would be somewhere in the mountains or a nice, quiet beach. Preferably in another country, but I can't be picky at the moment. I love to eat good food in inexpensive places. My favorite place is on a tiny street next to Piazza della Signoria in Florence, but I can go local as long as the food is good, the conversation is easy flowing and the place is not snobbish. Finally, I like fragments. I'll stop here. For now. Your turn ;-) (Before deciding to write me an email - please don't be creepy. I know it sounds cliche, but there are some creepy individuals here. And. Please understand that I like men, the kind that wear pants and boxers and man stuff.)

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Dancing, Martial arts, Soccer, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I have Cats

I like Birds, Dogs

I love any living, breathing being. I mean, I don't hang out with snakes, rats and spiders, but I wouldn't hurt them unless I was defending myself.

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

Anywhere cool - with good people, good energy. I generally like quiet restaurants or parks.


University of Illinois at Chicago, Chicago, IL

Favorite things

Raindrops on roses and whiskers on kittens Bright copper kettles and warm woolen mittens Brown paper packages tied up with strings These are a few of my favorite things No, not really :-)

For fun

In my free time I like to leave the continent or at least the country, but I haven't had THAT much free time lately

Last read




More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'3" (160cms) 6'0" (182cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: Curvy Slender
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: Daily Daily, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Moderately Moderately
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
Former teacher, now working in construction. Hey! A girl's gotta pay her bills ;-)
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
My roots are deep...too deep for Match... hehehe ;-)
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Spiritual but not religious
Witch, and once you meet me it is really obvious. I arrive on a broom.
Languages: English, French, Italian, Other No preference
Education: Bachelors degree No preference
Getting close to a PHD in the school of life... I'm not sure if that's a good thing... hmmm...