Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


34 year old man | Dallas, TX, USA | Seeking women 24-35 within 30 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 13

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'8" (172cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
Social Drinker
Looking for a best friend and partner

In his own words

Hi! I'm Todd, I'm originally from the Houston area, but moved to Dallas for a job almost 7 years ago and have lived and worked near downtown ever since. When I'm not working, I enjoy making time to travel and see the world, preferably to places where I can do something adventurous outdoors. I will travel to just about anywhere, but spots that allow for some surfing, skiing, fishing, or hiking definitely top the list. I'm a huge fan of the Denver area and the nearby mountains, as well as anywhere around Austin and the Texas Hill Country. I also recently learned to surf during a trip to Costa Rica and have become a bit hooked - looking forward to planning a trip to the California coast to hopefully do some more surfing. Despite a sometimes busy work schedule, I also enjoy staying active and keeping fit, and would enjoy finding someone who is also active and likes spending time together outdoors. When I have free time around Dallas I enjoy doing things that help burn off the stress of work and life. I generally go to the gym after work 4-5 days per week and find it very calming after a hectic day. I also enjoy cooking (despite my tiny kitchen), and reading on occasion as well. I'm not much of a TV person, but I do have a couple of favorite shows that I keep up with. Prior to 2013, I spent the past 2 years working full time and going to grad school. It was incredibly stressful and I'm very glad that it is over and behind me. For the past six months I've spent most weekends out of town with my best friends working on a business that we are starting together. Most of the manual labor required for the buildout is done, thankfully, and I am looking forward to having more of my weekend time to spend in Dallas. It has been some of the hardest work I've ever done, but it is extremely gratifying to see the results, as well as to be able to spend so much time with my friends after being so disconnected while I was in grad school. As for why I'm on Match - I'm looking for someone who is first and foremost happy with themselves, and knows who they are and what they want out of life. Someone who can be both a best friend and a funny/adventurous partner in life. Someone that is loyal, kind, calm, and encouraging. Someone that supports the people that are important to them, and who respects themselves enough to demand that others treat them as they would want to be treated. Someone who is financially sensible, but also sees life as an experience that should be enjoyed. A woman of faith, who is independent, driven, intelligent, attractive, and interested in one day having a family and building a life together - and laughing, hopefully a lot. For better or worse, I'm extremely calm and easy-going. I'm quite tolerant of other viewpoints and opinions and not very much gets under my skin. I think life is too short to hold grudges or stay upset about things, so I find it easy to forgive, and conversely, to say "sorry" when necessary. As such, it would be nice to find someone who is interested in having a real relationship based on respect and communication, and does not hold grudges over trivial or small issues. Also...I'm not extremely religious or overly pious by any means, but I do enjoy maintaining some basic sense of faith and spirituality, and attend church fairly regularly to the extent that I am in town on the weekends. It would be nice to meet someone who shares similar values, and considers their faith to be an important part of their life.

His interests

Alumni connections , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Exploring new areas , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Skiing, Soccer, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Don't display my sign


I like Dogs

I love dogs but have been leery of getting one before I have a proper backyard.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Knox/Henderson area, Bishop Arts, Lakewood, Austin/Hill Country area


The University of Texas at Austin, Austin, TX

Favorite things

Music festivals, dog parks, patios on a nice day, grilling outside, lakes, my family and friends, seafood, college football season, Austin, finding new bands, sandals, sweet potato fries, anything vintage, fall/winter weather, brewing beer w/ friends

Last read

"Let my people go surfing" by Yvon Chouinard. Texas Monthly magazine.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 4'10" (147cms) to 5'9" (175cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Cigar aficionado
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Financial / Accounting / Real Estate No preference
Economic & financial consulting within an accounting firm
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian
Faith: Christian / Protestant Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
Languages: English, German English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
UT-Austin (undergrad); SMU (grad)