Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


32 year old woman | Arlington, VA, USA | Seeking men 26-33 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 3

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'1" (154cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
Stay close to any sounds that make you glad you are alive.

In her own words

I'm a thoughtful, kind dreamer with a dry sense of humor. I see the good in people, am comfortable with silence, and want to learn every day. My ideal partner thinks creatively, demonstrates empathy, and attempts the impossible. Meeting new people is not one of my strengths. I can be shy, but if there is personality chemistry, I warm up quickly. A high-quality conversation, to me, would include laughter, intelligence, and perhaps a bit of debate. I enjoy arguing, in good fun. My friends would probably describe me as having a bleeding heart. I give all I can and more to those I care for, which includes the downtrodden and hopeless. I feel an obligation to help fix things I see are broken, such as public education. I hope to someday (soon) pursue a doctorate degree in Educational Policy and Planning to have a hand in the future of education in our country. Family and friends are often surprised by my tastes, even those who know me the best. I like what I like and don't worry about which box it fits in. I'm here on looking for something more serious, but not necessarily happily ever after. I'm a happy single girl and am willing to wait for the right person before making a forever commitment. I DO know that person will be: accepting, warm, intelligent, witty, mature (usually), always pursuing a goal, a fan of the outdoors, cultivating close relationships, a dog lover, a reader, and able to challenge me daily.

Her interests

Camping , Cooking , Dining out , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games

Sports & exercise

Other types of exercise

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Cats, Dogs

I like Birds, Exotic Pets, Fish

I have a 9 year old cat, Bathory. She's a chubster. I have a 6 year old dog, Vera. She converts people who don't like dogs.

Political views

Very Liberal

Favorite hot spots

I love to travel! Best places I've visited so far: Copenhagen, Athens, Kalamata, Acapulco, Hamburg, Sedona, Montpelier, and Aspen. I will do anything for a trip to the beach.


The College of William and Mary, Williamsburg, VA

Favorite things

I really can't pinpoint a favorite artist, but my favorite song is Golden Brown by The Stranglers. Favorite foods would be avocado with salt and steak. And popcorn. I like whimsical or slightly dark movies, like Stardust and MirrorMask. And dogs.

For fun

My weekends generally include at least one of the following: going bowling, eating out, checking out a music or comedy show, browsing the farmer's market, relaxing at the neighborhood bar, and spending time with people who make me laugh.

Last read

I love short story anthologies. Recently, I read a collection of America's best horror and dark fantasy stories. I also seek out dystopian fiction. My favorite authors include Neil Gaiman, Shirley Jackson, Harlan Ellison, and Paolo Coelho.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'1" (154cms) 5'1" (154cms) to 6'6" (198cms)
Body type: Curvy Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds, Stocky
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
I teach 2nd grade at a public elementary school in Fairfax County. The truth is that it occupies a lot of my time, enough that when I then carve out time for friends, it leaves little room for meeting/dating new people. Trying to change that.
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
I'm adopted. Not a lot of information other than skin color to work with.
Faith: Atheist Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Jewish, Muslim / Islam, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
Though I am non-religious, I don't need my partner to be. Accepting is all I ask.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral