Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


64 year old man | San Diego, CA, USA | Seeking women 48-61 within 15 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 7

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'8" (172cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
A kindred spirit would be nice...

In his own words

I am a playful, successful, dark-eyed professional; an Ohioan (originally) with solid Midwestern values. I’m even-tempered and responsible, athletic and unencumbered, with an edgy sense of humor. I've been in San Diego since 1976 and I love it! I like to get out and about, for dinners and entertainment around town, or on road trips around SoCal, sightseeing and exploring new things (museums, etc.). Fundamentally, though, I’m a homeboy, comfortable hanging out or working at home. I own my home and live on my own, with few responsibilities. Favorite home pastimes include reading, gardening, movies, poker and other card games, board games, home brewing, and restoring classic cars. Occasionally, I visit friends in the Bay area, the East coast, or just drive over to Palm Springs for a tennis tourney or golf. In any case, I’m always happy to return home (It’s hard to beat SD, no?). I aim to expand my leisure traveling, and I would love a “partner in crime” to accompany me. I love being outdoors. I’m healthy and fit, and a life-long athlete. I play tennis (at a fairly high level), golf (at a middling level), volleyball, ping-pong and other “fun” sports. I tend to avoid jogging, gym sessions and similar “grinder” activities (too much like work). I do, however, like to laugh till it hurts. Note: All parts are packaged as original and functioning as designed (though out of warranty). I've spent my career in science and computers, a rewarding and satisfying profession. I could retire comfortably now, but I’m still having fun! I think I would miss the challenge (and my co-workers of 30 years, too). I’m not a workaholic, but believe in a balanced lifestyle, and I have ample time to share with someone special. More "Favorite Things": dark (humor, eyes, chocolate), India pale ale, drop volleys, 7-iron, Groove Salad, Restoration Hardware, Mr. Natural, salmon-skin hand rolls, Trader Joe's, semi-colons, slab-side Lincolns, Transvaal daisies, full moons. Seeking: A long-term relationship with a bright, affectionate, secure woman, trim and healthy. Someone thoughtful and responsible, but also flexible and (sometimes) spontaneous. Big extra credit for a creative imagination and a well-developed sense of the absurd. I prefer low-maintenance Tom-boys to girly-girls. Avoiding: Drama queens, Tea-partiers, Kardashians.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Exploring new areas , Playing cards , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Golf, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


I don't believe in astrology

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

San Diego Tennis & Racquet Club, La Jolla, Gaslamp Quarter, Obrien's Pub, Balboa Park, Coronado, Bay Area, New York City, my Jacuzzi (naturally).


The College of Wooster, Wooster, OH

Favorite things

food: seafood, sushi, BBQ, Thai, Indian, spicy things TV: Mentalist, Big Bang Theory, Breaking Bad, Mad Men, Justified, Game of Thrones comedy: Louis CK, Chris Rock, Bill Maher, Yosemite Sam, The Onion movies: Coen Bros, Q Tarantino, David Lynch

For fun

Tennis, road trips & some off-roading, micro-brew tasting & home brewing, classic cars, home theater, exploring cities (museums, restaurants, etc.), tending my house & garden.

Last read

magazines: Time, Discovery, Classic Car, SD Reader historical novels: The Killer Angels, Aubrey/Maturin naval series various philosophy



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
Senior Scientist
Income: $150,001+ No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Ukrainian, Irish & Welsh
Faith: Agnostic No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree No preference