Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

Titleteach1976

38 year old woman | Erie, PA, USA | Seeking men 34-45 within 100 miles

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 13

Her details

Relationship:
Currently Separated
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Not sure
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Curvy
Height:
5'5" (165cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
A trying time does not mean that you stop trying.

In her own words

Who am I? - I am a 35 year old, patient/easy going teacher who values respect, honesty, & loyalty above all else. I enjoy spending time outdoors more than walking around a mall. I am not high maintenance so if you are a metrosexual, I would not be a good fit for you. I prefer quiet evenings at home or sitting around a campfire more than the bar scene. To be perfectly honest, I don't enjoy the bar scene at all. Once in a while is fine but more than that is not for me. What I value the most - 1. My family (this includes both my "real" family & my "adopted" family) - My "adopted" family are my friends who are more like sisters to me than co-workers. Of course, my dog, Gracie Dakota, falls under the heading of family:) 2. My job & my students - I am a School-Wide Specialist who works with Kindergarten to 5th grade inner city students. They wear me out every day but I love my little squirts. Who is Gracie Dakota? - Gracie Dakota is the grumpiest little Miniature Pinscher that you will ever meet. She thinks she is a full-sized Doberman & knows that she rules the house. What do I do in my free time? - 1. I love to cook & bake. Anytime I am stressed, depressed, or happy (so all of the time) you can find me in the kitchen. My specialties are cookies, cakes, & brownies. People tend to gain weight when they spend too much time around me- That's the only warning that you'll get. Don't say that I didn't tell you so. 2. I also enjoy reading (remember: My Masters Degree is as a Reading Specialist) although it's not always the classic literature that you would expect a teacher to read. I enjoy romance novels, mysteries, & of course, gossip magazines like People, Us-Weekly, etc. 3. I love spending time outside on the patio. I will usually be taking pictures or working on a crossword puzzle while Gracie runs around causing trouble everywhere that she goes. 4. Comedy clubs - I love going to Jr's Comedy Club here in Erie, PA. To me, that is so much more enjoyable than the bar scene. I love to laugh & Jr.'s almost always pulls through. 5. I never miss watching the following shows - The Big Bang Theory, Swamp People, Lizard Lick Towing, All Worked Up, Billy the Exterminator, Destination Truth, Ghost Adventures, Ghost Hunters, Cupcake Wars, The Amazing Race - yes, I enjoy watching TV - sometimes probably a bit too much... 6. I love going with my friends to craft fairs - this is a "female only" activity - I am not clingy & do enjoy having time for myself. I encourage the guy I am with to spend time with his buddies because I know how much I enjoy spending time with the girls. 7. I am very competitive & enjoy board games and cards. My favorite is Scrabble. 8. I love to camp (this means a tent, a campfire, & a large closeby tree for bathroom emergencies - not a camper), fish, kayak, & hike. Put me outdoors & I'm happy. 9. I like listening to music (except for Hip Hop, Rap, Grunge, and Opera). Right now Adele is in my SUV's CD. 10. Powerlifting & weightlifting are my two favorite physical activities. I powerlifted through high school but after meeting my now ex-husband at 19, I quit because he didn't feel it was feminine enough so I switched to weightlifting. Finally starting to get back into the powerlifting again & alternate between that & the weightlifting. What is my idea of a perfect night out? - I enjoy all of the following -going out to different restaurants, watching the sun set (Erie is known world-wide for its sunsets), going to Jr's Comedy Club, seeing a movie, sitting around a campfire, taking a walk, fishing, boating, going for coffee, people watching -- basically anything but going to a bar and just sitting there. What am I looking for? - Someone who accepts and likes me for me and not someone who they think that I should be. I'm not perfect and I admit it. I want someone who enjoys spending time with me and likes to joke around and argue (at times). If that sounds like you, email me.

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Playing cards , Playing sports , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Football, Hockey, Martial arts, Running, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Virgo

Pets

I have Dogs

I like Cats

My dog, Gracie Dakota, is my little buddy. She is a 10 yr old miniature pinscher w/ the attitude of a full size doberman. I've had her since she was 6 wks old; she and I both know that she is the queen of this house.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

My favorite place is my fenced-in backyard that has a large patio w/ an outdoor kitchen. Haven't traveled much but would love to go to Ireland & Germany. For day trips, I like hiking with Gracie in the woods.

College

Edinboro University of Pennsylvania, Edinboro, PA

Favorite things

Music- Anything but Rap; TV Shows- If it deals with baking/murder, I'll watch it; Movies-Comedies/Action-Adventure; Foods- Like good old American & Italian cuisine (not big on trying unfamiliar ethnic foods)

For fun

I love to bake, esp. cookies & cakes. I enjoy reading & crossword puzzles. I DVR Destination Truth, Ghost Hunters, Castle, The Mentalist, Biggest Loser, Cupcake Wars, & Cake Off so I don't miss them. I spend a lot of time outside with my dog Gracie.

Last read

The Lost Symbol by Dan Brown. I'll admit it - I love the gossip magazines like US Weekly & People and have read the entire Twilight series, too.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'5" (165cms) 5'4" (162cms) to 7'0" (213cms)
Body type: Curvy About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds, Stocky
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Cigar aficionado, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
I have taught in a local urban school district for the last 11 yrs. I have my undergrad in Sp Ed & Elem Ed & my master's as a Reading Specialist
Income: $35,001 to $50,000 $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Currently Separated No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
English/Irish/German - a basic mutt
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Spiritual but not religious
I don't think going to church guarantees that you are a good person. Instead I feel the way you treat others determines that. If you do go to church, the more power to you but I don't.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree No preference