Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


41 year old woman | Los Angeles, CA, USA | Seeking men 42-50 within 30 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 7

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'4" (162cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
Do modern romantics still exist?

In her own words

Where to begin? I've been told that I'm an unusual combination of intelligence, humor, curiosity, ease, confidence, independence and quirkiness. Of course, that's from my friends... whom I've bribed. I'm easy to laugh, appreciate the high-brow and low, enjoying new adventures but sometimes staying in, hiking the road less traveled, but also dressing up - you get the idea. And I never care if my hair gets mussed up. (In other words, if you're looking for a high-maintenance woman, keep on looking.) I work hard but am sure to balance it with time for relaxation and adventures: hiking whenever possible, catching up with friends, wine tasting, trying new restaurants, going to movies, finding unusual local events, traveling, etc. I'm looking for a partner in life - someone who wants to enjoy new experiences, be creative and recognizes the important things in life. Someone who is a gentleman, but knows when NOT to be gentleman. Of course, intelligence and a quick sense of humor are critical, as well as being an adventurous eater (I'm a food nerd), passionate and an all-around decent guy. Most of all, I'm looking for someone who remembers what it feels like to be in love, before we all became so good at game-playing and acting like we don't care - just being genuine and open.

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Other types of exercise, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Don't display my sign


I have Dogs

I have a quirky but adorable rescue dog, Farley.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Hiking: Runyon, Temescal, Los Liones. Restaurants: Animal, Picca, Sake House, Cleo, gastropubs. Bars: Don't go much, but I'm a sucker for classic hotel bars. Travel: Italian coast, Barcelona, Vienna, Scotland, Oaxaca, anywhere in Latin America.


Northwestern University, Evanston, IL

Favorite things

Hiking gives me peace. Other faves: A leisurely afternoon sitting outside and sipping wine, brunch, seeing my nieces and nephew, local festivals and foodie events, sitting by a fire with Farley dozing nearby, Porter, Gershwin, stupid action movies.

Last read

"Why She Buys," a really interesting look at the psychology of female consumers and why marketing to them often fails.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'4" (162cms) 5'6" (167cms) to 6'4" (193cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned No preference
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Auburn / Red No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Other profession No preference
I oversee content development for a health website.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: Not sure Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Native American, White / Caucasian, Other
Faith: Jewish Agnostic, Atheist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
But I'm not particularly religious.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral