Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


55 year old man | San Mateo, CA, USA | Seeking women 48-56 within 30 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 10

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (3)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'11" (180cms)
Christian / Catholic
No Way
Social Drinker
Take a look.

In his own words

I am a nice guy trying to raise my boys. I took it easy on dating until my boys were settled in from the divorce, but people have told me it has been long enough. I think they are right. People call me kind and thoughtful and, if I say so myself, good looking. I am looking for someone to spend my life with, but first I have to meet you. This is new to me...not meeting someone in person...but I tell myself this is like a blind date (but you get to peek at the person before the date.) Truthfully though I would much rather meet you in person. I have learned in the short time I have been on this that women and men apparently do not tell the truth about their age, height, photo being current. I do. I don't understand why someone would do that if ultimately the goal is to meet each other in person and hopefully have a meaningful and substantial relationship. I think I am a nice guy. Women tell me that I am "a catch." But I am also looking for a catch. To me a catch is a beautiful woman (who doesn't really know it) who can dress up or dress down with the best of them. I wouldn't care if we were grabbing a beer at the Ferry Building or cocktails at the Top of the Mark if we were having a good time. I would even go window shopping in Healdsburg or Napa with you if you would give me a kiss for doing it. There is nothing better than spending time with someone you love - who is interesting to you - and enjoys your company. We could go to the movies, the beach, a play or dinner. The place doesn't matter as much as the person. I love a good woman with a personality, but I know that looks count to. Drop me a line if I interest you.

His interests

Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Golf, Soccer, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Don't display my sign


I have Fish

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I love all of Tuscany, but special fondness for the Florence and Italian coast, London is always good for the plays, but so is going to outdoor symphony in Hampstead Heath. New York for fine food and walking through Central Park. Maui fun in sun.


University of California, Berkeley, Berkeley, CA

Favorite things

Music runs the gamut from Beatles, Pink Floyd to old classic country. TV shows are "How I met you Mother" and my guilty pleasure is Archer but it is really funny.

For fun

Going to the movies or dinner locally with friends or my boys. Going out to SF for date night of drinks, dinner and a play. Warrior's game occassionally. Going to the beach. A walk in the woods. Some sporting excercise. A quick jog or shoot baskets.

Last read

"The Botticeli Secret," Michael Lewis' "The Big Short," which is about our current financial crisis, "Galileo's Daughter" which looks at the letters between Galileo and his daughter, and now "Good Boss, Bad Boss" for me and work.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 5'4" (162cms) to 5'10" (177cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde, Platinum
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Executive / Management No preference
I work in downtown San Francisco.
Income: $150,001+ $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (3) No preference
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Faith: Christian / Catholic Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
Languages: English Dutch, English, French, German, Norwegian, Swedish
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral