Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


33 year old man | Iowa City, IA, USA | Seeking women 24-39 within 50 miles of Worcester, MA

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 5

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
I'll tell you later
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'8" (172cms)
I'll tell you later
No Way
Social Drinker
I like to read, write, travel, listen to music...

In his own words

I like to read, write, travel, listen to music (from indie rock to jazz to classical), go out to eat (indian, greek, ethiopian, sushi), sit and talk at cafes, spend time with friends, go to movies, go to concerts and museums (the MFA especially), bike when the weather is good, play tennis, go camping, and enjoy life as much as possible. I like people who can balance thoughtfulness with a sense of humor, and enjoy life without taking themselves too seriously. I tend to be drawn to people who like to think and have a reflective bent. I like people who have some depth, who are authentic and sincere, and who have an active inner world and imaginative life. The core of being a human, according to Rousseau, is feeling the sentiment of existence to its fullest, and I think he might be right. I can occasionally be somewhat quiet at first, but I open up quickly if we click. I also have a goofball streak. I also just started teaching myself to play guitar.

His interests

Alumni connections , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Cycling, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Soccer, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Don't display my sign


I like Cats, Dogs

Favorite hot spots

Any cafe or bookstore. Also, the MFA.


Boston College, Chestnut Hill, MA

Favorite things

favorite music--indie rock: The National, Sigur Ros, The Smiths, Beirut, Phoenix, Sufjan Stevens, Radiohead, William Elliott Whitmore, Bon Iver, Iron & Wine, Bob Dylan, The Tallest Man on Earth, Joy Division, Serge Gainsbourg, Why?, Doseone

For fun

Some of my interests are: books, traveling, music (my tastes are eclectic, from jazz to rock to classical), eating at cool ethnic restaurants (indian, greek, lebanese, ethiopian, sushi, basically anything), spending time with friends

Last read

Me Talk Pretty One Day, by David Sedaris (funnier than I thought it was going to be)



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'8" (172cms)
Body type: About average No preference
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
I am finishing a PhD program and I teach at a college.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: I'll tell you later No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English, French No preference
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral