Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


34 year old man | Grand Rapids, MI, USA | Seeking women 25-35 within 50 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 11

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'9" (175cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
Social Drinker
Nothing you have not given up is really ever yours. Give up yourself and you will find your real self.

In his own words

Ok, so the mustache is long gone but I was proud to have won a competition in residency as part of a fundraiser at NC Children's Hospital. ("Mustaches for Kids"...creepy, right?) At any rate, as much as I liked to pretend that I was Tom Selleck for the month, I'm a clean-shaven kind of guy. Having spent the last 10 years devoting most of my time to medicine, I am ready to start dating seriously. In the past, I have been admittedly fickle with relationships...going on a few dates and then not pursuing further because of fear that fostering a relationship would compromise my ability to excel in medicine. Selfish and irrational? Yeah. Hey, some of us just need to grow up a bit before we're ready to enter mature relationships! Part of this growing up for me has come with the realization that placing my identity in what I do in life is empty. Living out of my identity in Christ has turned my priorities on their head. I don't fear failure and preeminently value relationships beyond everything else. Who I'm looking for? Very broadly, a girl who accepts me for who I am and with whom I am deeply compatible (she laughs at my corny/dry humor, she loves Jesus, she values living a life of purpose). If that sounds like you, I hope to find you here!

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Cycling, Running, Soccer

I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Don't display my sign


I like Dogs, Horses

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Boston Public Garden, Acadia National Park, Colorado Rockies, Duke Gardens


Michigan State University, East Lansing, MI

Favorite things

I love a lot of different types of music. Currently I'm listening to Mumford and Sons, Rihanna, Lady Gaga, Jonathan David Helser...amongst others. Even some rap and country have been increasingly found on my playlists. :)

For fun

I love to be outdoors: exercising...reading...spending time with friends...playing music. All of the things that I like to do in my spare time are augmented by being outside, it seems. Jeep rides in the country and days at the ocean can't be beat.

Last read

I've read a lot of C.S. Lewis and G.K. Chesterton; I think my last read was a biography on Dietrich Bonhoeffer...simply titled "Bonhoeffer". I can get into a lot of different types of literature--classics to present day articles in NY Times.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 4'8" (142cms) to 5'8" (172cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Hazel Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Platinum, Bald
Smoke: No Way No Way, Cigar aficionado
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness No preference
Pediatric Cardiac Anesthesiologist
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
Faith: Christian / Protestant Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Christian / Other
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral