Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

Thoms90

33 year old man | Las Vegas, NV, USA | Seeking women 24-34 within 50 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 9

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Not sure
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
6'1" (185cms)
Faith:
Agnostic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
I'm not too great with self-promotion but I...

In his own words

I'm not too great with self-promotion but I guess I'll give it a shot. Personality-wise, I'm a very laid back and always an optimist. I make an effort to take time to enjoy the real simple things in life, such as sitting outside and relaxing with friends on a sunny day. I'd like to say I'm pretty adventurous, I like to travel and see new places. Being active is a pretty important aspect to my lifestyle, as well as the transition to a very clean diet(I try not to judge). I will have to say that I have not experienced the Las Vegas club scene yet and have really little interest in doing so. I'm not opposed to a night out at all, but the clubs are not something that attract me. I've seen a little bit of downtown and have enjoyed that. Generally, I like being on the go but I'm certainly not opposed to lying low for a day, especially if an Iowa game is on. Since moving to Vegas I've really enjoyed getting out hiking at RR. I haven't been to Mt. Charleston yet, but am looking forward to checking it out. I have a fairly normal job that keeps me on a very regular schedule, and for the first time in my life I couldn't be happier to work. Overall, I'm just looking for someone who can be awesome on a pretty consistent basis. So, what am I hoping to get out of match.com? Well, being here I am obviously single and ideally looking for a relationship. I'm a firm believer in getting to know someone and really finding out if you're both compatible before taking the leap. At the very least, I hope to make a few new friends off here.

His interests

Book club , Cooking , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Playing cards , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Football, Running, Skiing, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

I don't believe in astrology

Pets

I like Cats, Dogs

If you have cats and/or dogs, I will fall in love with them. Be warned now.

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Since moving here I've found I really enjoy heading out to RR or checking out the downtown. I really want to get more into the live music scene. I will always have soft spots back home, and trips to Wrigley.

College

The University of Iowa, Iowa City, IA

Favorite things

As far as favorite music goes, I will listen and enjoy just about anything. There are a few exceptions of course(Country and Kelly Clarkson). Don't watch too much television but I've gotten into Parks and Rec recently.

For fun

Working out, laying out(sleeping) in the sun, movies, reading, chilling out with friends, and cooking. I love to watch sports, especially the Hawkeyes. I also watch the Cubs, but that is more of a love/sadness thing

Last read

My current read is "Cosmos" by Carl Sagan. I cannot believe I just now read this. A really amazing read if you have any interest in the cosmos. I highly, highly recommend.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'1" (185cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'6" (198cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military No preference
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Not sure Definitely, Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
I'm a real mutt here. Mostly German with some Irish and English.
Faith: Agnostic No preference
I really place no stock in religion. I try my best to be open minded and supportive of everyone else's faith and I would ask they do the same(with my lack of it). If this is an issue for you, I understand.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Chemistry