Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

Thomasnp

46 year old man | Chicago, IL, USA | Seeking women 36-46 within 150 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 23

His details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
Asian, Other
Body type:
Slender
Height:
5'7" (170cms)
Faith:
Agnostic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
'To love, it is not to look at one another, it...

In his own words

'To love, it is not to look at one another, it is to look together in the same direction.' Saint-Exupery. This section is dated. I haven't been active over a year. I am looking for a nonjudgmental person who is willing to look beyond the media stereotypes. Since I write software that runs on corporate databases for a living, I tend to have a soft spot for someone with strong intellectual curiosities. My coworkers and friends are often surprised when I tell them that I have an extensive network of close relatives living in Europe and Australia. Some of the happiest periods of my life had been those long summer vacations and Christmas breaks in Brittany when I was a college student. This is probably the reason I view the world differently today and prefer to travel abroad. I love exploring foreign places that have long history and are steeped in tradition (Paris, Rennes, Lyon, Geneva, Rome, Florence, Verona, Venice, just to name a few) and I travel light. At the moment, I am thinking of Melbourne, Nara and Kyoto. If you like backpacking abroad, sleeping at hostels and sampling street foods, you've found the right guy. I do go to live concerts often because I am open to a wide variety of musical genres. To give you an idea, off the top of my head, I love: Beethoven, Tadao Sawai, Ali Farka Toure, Gotan Project, Mahler, Alash, Brahms, Ledward Kaapana, Chopin, Rafi Malkiel Quintet, Tinariwen, Miyako Harumi, Ravi Shankar, Piaf, Bach, Teresa Teng, Orlando Cachaito Lopez, Boney M, Agatsuma, Shakin Arrows, Fats Domino, and way too many to list here. The BBC and NPR are the best sources when it comes to exploring world music. I've picked up a number of recommendations from their websites. In most cases, these bands come from obscure and far away places that I am not sure what genre they belong to. Nevertheless, I find their musical ideas exceptionally refreshing. Still reading? Good, you've made it this far which means you either (a) really love to read or (b) have found something you like. I hope it's both (a) and (b). So here comes the best part: I don't mind cooking, cleaning, walking your dog, doing the laundry, waiting for you as you try on shoes or clothes, picking you up late at night if you're too drunk to drive home from one of your girls' nights out (it's okay as long as you don't make a habit out of it), giving you a foot massage after a long walk, and _fill in the blanks_.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Other types of exercise, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

I don't believe in astrology

Pets

I like Dogs, Fish

My younger siblings and I have had dogs, birds, fishes, an iguana, turtles and crickets as pets. Sorry, I don't have any experience with cats.

Political views

Non-conformist

Favorite hot spots

Libraries, bookstores, museums, art galleries, concert halls, parks, nature preserves and hardware stores.

College

University of Illinois at Chicago, Chicago, IL

Favorite things

BBC Horizon, NPR, PBS, Wikipedia, tablet, camera, how-to books and many more out there that I have not come across. Why would I favor only a few things? Life would have been dreadful if I were to be able to list all my favorite things here.

For fun

Watching Youtube with my little nieces, walking in the park, conversations at a neighborhood cafe, exploring Chicago, brewing tea, washing dishes, fixing anything, drafting, folding clothes, and all the little things that seem mundane to most people.

Last read

My Stroke of Insight by Jill Bolte Taylor, an interesting perspective from a brain scientist, but personally, I identify much more with the perspectives of the main characters in novels written by Kafka, Hermann Hesse, Thomas Mann and Albert Camus.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 4'10" (147cms) to 5'6" (167cms)
Body type: Slender Slender
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Black Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Platinum
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering Administrative / Secretarial, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Sales / Marketing, Student, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist
I develop database software for a living. It is an art in its own right.
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Divorced
Have kids: No No, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Background
Ethnicity: Asian, Other Asian, White / Caucasian
Multicultural Earthian from the Blue Planet.
Faith: Agnostic Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Other
I was brought up Protestant; however, I am not religious at this point.
Languages: English No preference
Education: Bachelors degree No preference
I have a natural talent for painting. I started college majoring in Art but switched to statistics and computer science to earn a living. As it turns out, computer programming is an art. You start with a blank screen instead of a blank canvas.