Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


61 year old man | Houston, TX, USA | Seeking women 57-63 within 50 miles


Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 2

His details

Widow / Widower
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
A few extra pounds
6'2" (187cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Living and working in Wyoming and North Dakota...

In his own words

Living and working in Wyoming and North Dakota for 16 years as a Petroleum Geologist teaches you to deal with whatever confronts you. Working, alone through -55 F nights toughens you up a bit. These days, I see no reason to sleep in a tent when there is a perfectly good Hotel up the road or to cook a meal when there is a chef asking what he could prepare. Life over the first 15 of 20 years in Houston took a different set of skills. Finding a drilling rig in western Wyoming or Colorado; where the maps were blank, the roads were often: temporary, frozen and slick from sheep droppings does not compare to finding a parking spot in downtown Houston when attending a play, concert or diner. I've cleaned up good over time; having once grabbed rocks in streams above 9000' in Idaho as a student to wash-up or dodging the deer and antelope on WY, CO and UT back roads (not always successfully) as a Geologist. Waiting out blizzards all night on the roadside in ND as a Wellsite Geologist has made going to the Houston Ballet or Opera with the prettiest woman in the room on my arm: my late wife, the most enjoyable time of my life. It's not just opening doors and pulling out chairs. You hold her hand, take her arm in yours, walk on her left side. You make sure she gets home and is safe. When I was 13, I got lost in the Peshtigo Swamp of NE WI. After hours of trudging trough hip deep water and muck, I heard a train and remembered the tracks ran along the highway. It took 14 hours to walk to surety rather then to turn back and hope I could find my way to the campsite. I will always determine my own fate. Be realistic: If you are under 50, I am not for you. I don't IM, Text or Tweet. I'm not that old fashioned; I just do not need the constant reassurance of peers telling me what to do. I know what I can do, how to get where I want to go and what to do when I get there. Confidence has never been in question. It would be better with friend. A Woman who has in her heart and mind these things: Curiosity: An active mind is a pleasure to be with. Individuality: Not for the sake of being different but to express values; to not be a drudge to passing fashion and the sake of the moment, and Passion: Because that is just plain fun. Get there and see what Happens. I'd rather change plans then not have a clue. I've traveled the Western U.S. over and again. Got in my Jeep and drove. Best vacation (non-Honeymoon): rented a house on Montana's Flathead Lake for 2 weeks. Biked, canoed, hiked in Glacier National Park. I have been across 2/3rds of the Globe from as far west as Hawaii and as far east to Moscow and Doha and hope to complete the circuit around the Earth someday. I try not to judge; for you never know a person's pain, problems or their joy from mere appearance. There are reasons for our actions. A woman should be able to communicate her intentions; as I would to her. A look in "Who's Viewed Me" does not mean anything other than an initial curiosity which most often wanes. If you have already made your decision, what is the point? Speak plainly. Do not bother with Winks or Favoriting; that is childish. I will rarely open a woman's Profile, unless asked. You have to be interested after reading my Profile; otherwise everything else is like looking at the Sear's Christmas catalog when you were a kid. When Victor Hugo wrote 'Les Miserables', he wanted to know how it was being received. He cabled his Publisher the character (?). The reply was (!). The shortest possible communication can convey all you need to know. 'Come See about Me' is definitive. 'Baby Love' is descriptive, 'Have You Seen Her', 'Knocking on Heavens Door', 'Walking after Midnight', 'Amarillo by Morning', 'Neon Moon', 'Shine', 'Wild Angels', 'River is Waiting', 'Am I the Same Girl', 'Keep Me in Your Heart for Awhile','Day's Like This'.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Cycling, Football, Other types of exercise, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 1-2 times per week.


Don't display my sign


I like Cats

We had a cat for 8 years. Abandoned when the nieghbors moved and he deceided to stay and chose our yard. Took him in. Immediately found out he had Feline AIDS. My wife's best buddy. Kept him alive, happy and healthy until the very last week

Political views


Favorite hot spots

A good Tex-Mex place or a Southwestern restuarant,Carmello's, Damien's,La Mansion in San Antonio for a short break. I could not possibly care less about going to a club and that lifestyle.

Favorite things

Wine Tasting (and why not Beer tasting, too). Weekend trips. Finding a new (to me), authentic or specialty food I've never had before especially if someone else cooks it.Thai. Out of necessity, I learned how to cook and can still make a decent meal.

For fun

Movies of course. Dining out is always nice. I'll root for the Texans and watch all their games, but I admit: I am a Cheesehead. Green Bay is my Dad's hometown, my second home as a child. I have a BA in Geology from the UW System and I am a Badger.

Last read

I've read thousands of books since I was young . All subjects, anything that is interesting. Sagas of the Smoky-Water by Ben Innis, a book about the History of the area near the confluence of the Yellowstone and Missouri Rivers, where I used to live.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'2" (187cms) 5'2" (157cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: A few extra pounds Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Green Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Platinum
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Retired Administrative / Secretarial, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retired, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
Petrophysicist/Computer Simulation Modeler. Retired: at first to take care of my mother-in-law then my wife; who had an aberrant and virulent form of Alzheimer's. Never went back to work. We had a rare success for these days; a marriage that worked.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Widow / Widower Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: No No
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
I am not actively looking for a companion, however: You never know.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
BA-Geology UWM. Then: Wellsite Geologist, Production Geologist, Exploitation Geologist, Exploration Geologist, International Consulting Geoscientist, Reservoir Simulation Modeler, Petrophysicist. Retired.