Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


34 year old woman | New York, NY, USA | Seeking men 28-38 within 25 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 7

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Black / African descent
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'5" (165cms)
Christian / Other
No Way
Social Drinker
Fun-loving, laid back, Seeking depth and connection.

In her own words

ME: Curious, Quirky, Thinker, Silly, Reserved (at times) and Intelligent. YOU: Smart, Playful, Ambitious, Self-Aware, Communicative and Strong. RANDOM BITS OF INFO. . . *I'm of Nigerian descent and go back to visit about every 2 years. Though, lately, it has been every year. *I write and I read (beauty blog, freelance, etc). *Kid Fury videos on You Tube crack me up (look him up) *I am obsessed with the app Evernote -- helps me stay so much better organized! *Once upon a time, I had a career in financial services but that changed, I did a 180 and went to grad school a few years ago. Studying the human condition is so much more fulfilling and fascinating. *Big chunks of text annoy me (hence, the bullet points) *Exercise is part of my daily routine (I do it for the endorphins!) -- though lately I have been sidelined due to an old injury that got aggravated while playing kickball of all things (boo!) Hmm... I think I may end this little section right about now! I'M QUITE GOOD AT. . . Playing with little kids, analyzing human behavior, professing my love for Evernote, asking questions and listening PEOPLE OFTEN FIRST NOTICE. . . My smile or my eyes MOVIES, TV and TRAVEL. . . See below for movies. . . Random, but am I the only one who enjoyed that TV show Sliders back in the mid-90's? Yup, I think so :-) I enjoy traveling and don't do anywhere near enough of it, but that's gonna change soon. SIX THINGS I CANNOT DO WITHOUT. . . 1. Music 2. My laptop 3. Evernote (!!!) 4. Water 5. My faith, especially during challenging times 6. Connection THINGS I THINK OF OFTEN. . . *What's for dinner *Different ways of helping children and families *Becoming a better version of myself ON A TYPICAL FRIDAY NIGHT. . . If I am home, resting and reading with a glass of wine (lame, I know!) If I am out, to a relaxing dinner, wine bar or lounge. I really value depth and connection, so I prefer to hang out in places where I can actually hear what the other person(s) are saying. MESSAGE ME IF. . . You are smart! . You are caring! A sense of humor is also a must! You have something more than "Hey Beautiful" -- or some other poorly thought out and super short message You'll also message me if you are looking for a serious relationship - no flings, please. Ability to tolerate discomfort and behave like a grown-up is a must. How you interpret that is up to you. Lastly, I like wit, can't stand excessive sarcasm. HOPE TO READ FROM YOU SOON!

Her interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Museums and art , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Other types of exercise, Running, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Dogs

Have not owned a dog (Yet!) but I am auntie to a few lovely pooches. When I grow up ;-) I want a Boston Terrier and a Boxer. Names "Harry" and "Spot" -- what do you think? :-)

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Abuja, Barcelona, Playa del Carmen, Cape Town, Any green space where I can find peace and think

Favorite things

Not a movie person by any means, but here is a random selection of movies I like: Coming to America, Total Recall, Trading Places and Nollywood movies (for their comedic value, over-the-top drama and how they remind me of Nigeria -- "Yes Oh!")

For fun

Hang out with friends, reading, eating out, enjoying wine with friends

Last read

LOTS of professional reading (generally anything relating to kiddies under 5 and their families) so I get to read for leisure much less :-( I HAVE recently read Americanah by Adichie, The Power of Habit by Duhigg and Fahrenheit 451 by Bradbury



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'5" (165cms) 5'9" (175cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Other profession No preference
Child Psychotherapist. I work with at-risk preschoolers on-site.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely
Ethnicity: Black / African descent Black / African descent
Faith: Christian / Other No preference
Languages: English, Spanish English, Spanish, Other
Education: Graduate degree Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Degrees in very divergent subjects. . .Lifelong learner.