Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

Thera1977

37 year old woman | Las Vegas, NV, USA | Seeking men 35-43 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 8

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Not sure
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Curvy
Height:
5'7" (170cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Looking for the jigsawpuzzle of love with all its pieces, of a world without knowledge of how to live but full of the joy of living

In her own words

I find it really difficult to write about myself! I am a graduate student, working on my PhD. I think that the greatest gift you can give a partner is time and affection. I tend towards the simple things in life, from cheap beer with good company to BBQing on my patio. I study Mediterranean prehistory, and specialize in human remains (skeletons). My ambitions? I want to warp young minds as much as possible. I figure the best way to do that is to teach! That's what I hope to do with my PhD. I'm about a year away from finishing. I grew up in a small town in Montana. Vegas is something of an acquired taste, but I've been here for a few years now and I think I'm figuring it out! About me... I am 5'7" and curvy. I enjoy hiking, camping, walking (etc.). I grew up skiing. I spend a couple months a year on Cyprus playing in the dirt and I will hopefully be doing that for a long time to come. I tend to be goofy and generally I want to have a good time. It doesn't take much because I've been told many many times that I'm easily amused :). I'm not a kid, and I'm very happy to know who I am. I'm looking for someone smart who can make me giggle on a regular basis. I want to feel that little zing when you touch me. I want you to hold my hand when we go out. I want you to curl up next to me on the couch when we watch TV. I want someone who takes care of themselves, but also enjoys a good meal. Eating clean is one thing, never experiencing the beauty of tempura green tea ice cream is another! I love a good Dive Bar, but I really don't enjoy the Vegas club scene. I love a good pubquiz, and go every week when I'm in town. So why am i here? I've lived in Vegas now for about 4 years and it is very difficult to meet anyone here. I've tried online dating a couple of times before, without success. But I am not a quitter, so here I go again!

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Sagittarius

Pets

I have Cats

I have 2 manx-siamese cats. Birds kinda freak me out.

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

snowy mountains in winter (seen from the comfort of a warm cabin), the Rocks of Aphrodite beach on Cyprus, actually any place on Cyprus...,a good museum (the British Museum is my official happy place), a good library

College

University of New Mexico, Albuquerque, NM

Favorite things

the perfect taste of a cold beer at the end of a hot day; unadulterated joy at the moment of success after struggle; the simple beauty of a good pedicure; that moment at the end of a long trip when the plane touches down and you realize you're home.

For fun

Classic movies at the Southpoint, BBQs, mango margaritas on friends' porches, good company, a good belly laugh, warming my toes in a campfire and eating smores, so many things...

Last read

"Early Society in Cyprus"-Dissertation Reading. I'm also reading "The English Patient" for fun.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: Curvy About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark blonde No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
Ph.D. Candidate
Income: Less Than $25,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral