Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


55 year old man | Lompoc, CA, USA | Seeking women 40-56 within 100 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 26

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (2)
Wants kids:
Not sure
Black / African descent
Body type:
About average
5'11" (180cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
April 2015: I'm a single, happy guy who's...

In his own words

April 2015: I'm a single, happy guy who's "Playful, friendly, open and centered. I believe in honesty tempered with tact and empathy. I'm extremely curious (aren't you?). I think that to truly grow, we need to be able to take some risks and even more than that, we have to learn from them. Not afraid to fall in other words. I believe in broadening ones horizons both physically and mentally. We should be always learning. It doesn't have to be classic schooling. I think that we should just know more than we did the day before. I'm surprised in everything that I learn on a daily basis and I want that process to continue. Music has huge part in my daily life and you will find me listening to it at many points during my day. Many people are surprised when they go through my ipod. I enjoy working with my hands and applying myself to a variety of projects which provide challenge and personal reward on a daily basis. I think that communication is paramount in a successful relationship of any type and love the long talks and conversation that lead two people to discover one another. I try to answer at least most if not all of the message that's sent to me even if to say thanks but no thanks and I seek the same in others. Me! Not desperate, mean spirited nor a pushover. Not ready for a retirement home, Not controlling and not interested in being controlled. Not into drama, Not living in the past. "Yes!" to huge hugs that last forever, laughing, smiles, talking for hours, yes to exploring the world in some shape or form. You! Normal, mixed with equal amounts of fun, daring and laughter! I value creativity and self reliance in a woman. I want the girl who wants to be with me, but doesn't NEED to breathe the same air as me 24/7! Although we all have some to a greater or lesser degree. I’m severely allergic to drama and work to avoid it at all costs. I'm alright with a little, who doesn't have a small bit but I'd rather leave the heavy stuff to the experts. Superficial or obsessive behavior is also on that same list.. I'm looking for intelligence and natural inquisitiveness. I am enjoying my life and all that it has to offer and hope that you are too. Born and raised in the Bay Area, I enjoy Sports (both watching and participating), people (watching and participating) and reading. I love long conversations and talks mixed with the occasional debate and I will stand up for issues that I consider to be important I also know when to relax and let things go. I've done some great domestic traveling including a 2 week trip across 8 states on a motorcycle using mainly one lane back roads. I've upped my activity level this year so I hope that you are already there or interested in moving in that direction with me. I walk everyday with my dog and love how that makes me feel. Some of my outdoor interests are hiking, biking, beach trips, photography, outdoor PCPA (I love theater)as well as the summer concerts in both San Luis Obispo as well as Santa Barbara. Indoor would include museums, movies, dancing (I should mention that I'd love to take classes with the right person). I enjoy motorcycles and it would be nice if you did as well but it's not a deal breaker, just understand that it is an enjoyment of mine and from time to time, I'll take a day to myself for a long ride. I enjoy writing short stories and poetry which provides my imagination with a chance to roam and I'm happy with the results of that wandering.

His interests

Alumni connections , Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Running, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Cats, Dogs, Fish

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Harry's in Pismo, Santa Barbara, Ventura, Sycamore, La Purisma Mission, Cold Springs Tavern, The Palm theater. I love taking rides to anywhere. Morro Bay, Cambria and Ojai. Las Vegas, San Francisco where ever the mood takes me.

Favorite things

Wine, Cooking: Lasagna, Dessert: Mocha Almond Fudge or Baseball nut Ice cream. Taking quiet walks, gardening, woodworking. Listening mostly to music that doesn't fall under the heading "TOP 40". Rain on the roof of the car.

For fun

A movie night , get togethers, cooking together, any type of fun. Bike night with other riders, the beach, or hiking. Anything fun! I'd like to one day take a motorcycle tour through Europe. I've begun working out again and love it.

Last read

Currently reading "Fall of Giants", Read fifty shade and didn't find it exciting enough to trudge through the rest of the series.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 4'10" (147cms) to 6'2" (187cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, Full-figured, A few extra pounds, Stocky
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Salt and pepper Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Platinum
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Cigar aficionado, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
I'd rather talk over coffee so that we can learn about one another than just give you a one sided view from here
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (2) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Not sure Definitely, Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: Black / African descent Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
Languages: English English
Education: Some college High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I'm now taking courses to further my career, from that point on, I'm after my degree.