Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


52 year old man | Severna Park, MD, USA | Seeking women 40-56 within 50 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 7

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'8" (172cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
Normal, fun, active guy just looking for one normal, fun, active woman...

In his own words

For what it's worth, I have been told by several dates that I look much better in person than in my photos. For example, one woman recently said "You look much better in person than in your photos!" :) I love all music, all the time. I should play bass guitar, but I don't practice. I promise...I'll start again tomorrow! Some of my favorites include Talking Heads, Black Keys, Arcade Fire, Neil Young, Nirvana, REM, White Stripes, Beatles, The Clash, Citizen Cope, Violent Femmes, Lucinda Williams, Ray Charles, Johnny Cash, Beck...Let's talk about music! I am a very good cook and love good food. My chocolate chip cookies are legendary, and once made a teenage boy say something so inappropriate, he was almost banned from my home. But I forgave him, because I appreciated his enthusiasm. I love to read. Two popular titles of recent years that I thought were just awful: The Tipping Point, and Three Cups of Tea. If you agree, we may be soulmates. If you disagree, that's no biggie either...we still may be soulmates, but I am not likely to be in a book club with you. I don't have a long list of requirements, but am hoping to meet one attractive, active, happy, fun woman with a youthful spirit who is truly laid-back, at least in her personal life. If you are an intense go-getter at work, that's long as you can truly relax and have fun when work is done. I would like to meet a woman who can become my best friend, with the goal of eventually developing into a long-term relationship. I'm very smart, but I do not consider myself an intellectual by any means. I'm up for any activity, but my match will tend to be more into an outdoor festival, or live music, or a gallery/museum, or a bike ride, than a night at the opera or a seminar. We may get along really well if your friends/family would use any of the following to describe you: youthful, playful, casual, fun, optimistic, happy, relaxed... Not so much if: intense, stuffy, uptight, anxious, depressed, angry, overly driven...

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Golf, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Dogs, Fish

Political views


Favorite hot spots

NYC. Long Beach Island, NJ. Any outdoor camping/hiking setting: the Billy Goat Trail at Great Falls, Falling Water. Farnsworth House. Museums and galleries. National and state parks. Any cool cafe or music venue with you.

Favorite things

Music: Talking Heads, Black Keys, The Clash, Neil Young, Radiohead, The Ramones, Led Zeppelin, Nirvana, Johnny Cash, James Brown... Food: Love to cook and eat food...yes, I'm a foodie. Sushi, seafood, vegetarian, lots of good coffee all day long.

For fun

Love to cook and am pretty good at it. I love spending time with my kids, but I do have time for a relationship. There are so many fun things we could be doing: hiking, cycling, museums, live music, new restaurants, festivals, day (or longer) trips..

Last read

Three Cups of Tea...Let's talk about why it sucked.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 4'10" (147cms) to 5'9" (175cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Platinum
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Sales / Marketing No preference
Income: $150,001+ No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Agnostic No preference
My Jewish heritage is still important to me culturally, but I am non-observant and not interested in participating in any organized religion...
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree No preference