Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


59 year old man | Seal Beach, CA, USA | Seeking women 38-60 within 90 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 14

His details

Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
6'0" (182cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
A horse walks into a bar and slowly sits down...

In his own words

A horse walks into a bar and slowly sits down on a stool. The bartender looks at him and asks, "So, what's with the long face?" Really stupid joke, I know, but my point is can't we all just take a deep breath and lighten up for a minute? We're simply dealing with an on-line attempt to hopefully meet someone else who is interesting and fun to be around. This isn't a presidential impeachment (although that last one certainly offered a lot more moments of levity than did Andrew Johnson's. God bless Bill for that, at least.) Now that I've probably alienated 97% of those potential matches reading so far -- and thank you for having a longer attention span and better sense of humor than average --how would I describe myself? Well, a master, for what, if anything, it's worth, at Trivial Pursuit, caring, passionate about my beliefs and, once I believe in her, the woman in my life. (And did I mention loyal? My two Retrievers have taught me well.) ...Oh, and, of course, incredibly humble. I suppose if I had to summarize in a few words my attitude about about life, I would have to quote from the wise philosopher Robin Williams, who once said, "Joke 'em if they can't take a !" (i.e., I'm a fairly normal guy with a slightly off-kilter sense of humor). I've traveled quite a bit and have lived in several places around the States and briefly overseas. I believe food should be interesting and eclectic (otherwise, why not just have a big bowl of People Chow?) I esp. enjoy seafood, Cajun, Southwestern, and California cuisines. Besides dining out, I also enjoy preparing a meal for two at home with a nice bottle of wine, a roaring fire (preferably inside the fireplace), and watching an interesting film on DVD or video. I'm also very passionate about music. I have friends who are musicians and I enjoy live music in small clubs. Most of my favorite "recorded" artists are seldom heard on Top 40 Muzak. What do I listen to in the car? Chris Isaak, John Martyn, Ryan Adams, John Mayer, Don Henley, Foo Fighters, Sheryl Crow, MSNBC. What am I looking for in a woman? My equal. I mean that on several levels: intellectually, emotionally, physically, passionately, socio-economically, and with a sense of wit that would allow us to volley jokes back and forth like the finals at Wimbledon. Looks are important. I prefer a woman who is tall and fit, but I am also most turned on by what is inside a woman's head and heart. I'm not interested in Pamela Anderson bimbos or by a woman who's turned on by a tobacco-chewing, monster truck-driving himbo. I want a woman who knows how to handle herself, whether it's at a political dinner or a trip to Home Depot; a woman who is comfortable and secure with who she is, but who realizes she and her cell phone conversations (especially while driving) are not the center of the known universe. More than anything I'm looking for that comfortable soulmate link, that chemistry that allows two people to make eye contact and know that they are each thinking the same thoughts, even if they're on opposite sides of a crowded room.

His interests

Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Football, Other types of exercise, Swimming

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Don't display my sign


I have Dogs

I like Horses

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Bed, especially on a dark, cold rainy morning. Australia. London. The Blue Lagoon in Iceland. Copenhagen. Yamashiro above L.A. Temple Bar in Dublin. Domilice's on Annuncation St. for po-boys and/or Parkway Bakery & Tavern on Bayou St. John.

Last read

"god is not Great" by Christopher Hitchens; "The Presidents' Club"; Rod Stewart's and Keith Richard's autobios and John Martyn's bio. [Woah! Maybe life isn't forever...]



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 5'2" (157cms) to 6'2" (187cms)
Body type: About average Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Light brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Legal No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Latino / Hispanic, Native American, White / Caucasian
Basically 1/2 Pommy, 1/2 Paddy. I try to pick a fight with myself every St Patrick's Day & to blow up a car bomb to celebrate Her Majesty's Birthday.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
A jack-Buddhist Unitarian, if that, & there's never a box for it on forms. I'm quite comfortable with my karma & my relationship with God (?), who doesn't want me selling him/her on the back bumper of my car just to impress other with my superiority.
Languages: English, Spanish No preference
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral