Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


70 year old man | Denver, CO, USA | Seeking women 58-70 within 100 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 9

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (2)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'6" (167cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
I'll tell you later
Anything I write about myself here will be a...

In his own words

Anything I write about myself here will be a mere shadow on the cave wall compared to the real me. What can I say? I'm a complex, nuanced man who can't type or spell very well. If you want to get to know me, you'll just have to meet me! After all, communication is 80% non-verbal and 99% non-written. They say what's good for the goose is good for the gander. So how can I possibly describe in a few sentences the kind of woman I'm looking for? If I write about a woman who's a mixture of soul beauty and surface beauty, who's got humor, joy, passion, curiosity and constancy stirred into a mixture that also contains generous pinches of romanticism and realism, that's not a recipe anyone can follow. It lacks the necessary measures and proportions, probably because I don't know them myself. And if I can't yet provide complete instructions for the basic recipe, how could you expect me to give you instructions for the frosting that I'd like to contain dashes of wackiness and irreverence. I'll be glad to give you my recipes when I can, but by then, you'll probably know all the ingredients and proportions yourself because we'll be cooking together in the same kitchen, What about you? Can you write down your recipe for your ideal man? If you haven't found him yet, do you think you might be allowing superficial things like looks, height and age to filter out the one who'd be perfect for you? You'd think that, after all this time, we'd learn that the relationships of the prom king and queen rarely last, and even more rarely, provide any soul-satisfying joy to the participants. The fact that we keep looking for love in all the wrong places tells me how strong a hold social convention and superficiality have on our attitudes. Do you want to try something, or perhaps more accurately, someone different? Fait vos jeau, medames et monsieurs! The wheel is spinning.

His interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Auto racing / Motorcross, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Dogs

I like Cats, Horses

I have two dogs, Bailey (Lab/Border Collie) and Bear (Husky/Chow). Each dog is 7 years old, alert, energetic and a good cuddler. Although I love them both, I'd rather cuddle with my duprass partner. See Vonnegut's "Cat's Cradle" for definition.

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

Too many to list.


Dartmouth College, Hanover, NH

Favorite things

Jazz, Torch Songs, Classic Rock, Do-Wop. Skiing and tennis. Cooking and exotic new cuisines. Scandal, Once Upon A Time. The Cloisters in NYC, Northumbria, UK. The rush of falling in love and the joy of staying in love.

For fun

Car rallies, Tai Chi, dining out or in, playing cards, board games and occasionally gambling, watching plays, DVD's/movies and some TV, spending time with my kids and friends, new and old, travelling, reading, collecting and viewing art and antiques.

Last read

This week's The Economist. I always have lots of books going (a symptom of my ADD, perhaps). A few I'm reading or re-reading this week: The Alienist, Health and Light, Catcher In The Rye, A Dance of Dragons.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'6" (167cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, Full-figured
Eyes: Brown Blue, Brown, Grey, Green
Hair: Salt and pepper Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey
Smoke: No Way No Way, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: I'll tell you later Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Retired No preference
Before I retired, I was a partner in a large Denver lawfirm. Since retirement, I have continued to advise a few non-profit organizations about tax compliance and other issues.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (2) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, White / Caucasian
I come from German, Scots and English stock. I grew up in the North and the South (of the US) and in Europe.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
I've seen a higher power (force or energy?) work for many people I've met, but I've noted with interest over the years that this power seems to have no preference for members of one community of faith over those belonging to another.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
After college, I went to Columbia Law School in NYC, and I then practiced law with a large Wall Street firm for 9 years. At night, I attended NYU Law, and eventually, got my LL.M. in taxation. As soon as I finished that program, I moved to Denver.