Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


49 year old man | Hollywood, CA, USA | Seeking men 25-58 within 60 miles of Los Angeles, CA

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 4

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
A few extra pounds
6'1" (185cms)
No Way
Romance and Laughter are the best medicine

In his own words

Originally from SF Bay and moved to Hollywood 3 years ago. Despite the tradition SF and LA rivalry, I have fallen in love with Los Angeles and hope to repeat that experience with the right person. My youth was spent in a town of 500 people then, the suburbs and then SF as a young man. I majored in landscaping and horticulture in college but my life took a different turn as I fell into the world of corporate training and public speaking. But a unique perspective in which I provide Entertaining education using humor. I eventually became an AIDS educator, Safe Sex speaker and went on to address high risk youth markets for a public health department. Not easy making jokes about things like condoms and medication side effects but I did it with great response and referrals. I moved on to another difficult to teach topic - driving safety and taught for the Improv Comedy Club's Traffic School for 12 years. I'm the type of person who sees the irony and oddities of life that many just overlook. Such as finding a hand made sign on a clearance product table in a grocery store that read "Manger's Specials." Missing the extra A for Manager. So of course I couldn't resist and I wrote on the bottom, just to be helpful "Baby Jesus not included." Yes, I'm going to hell. But I'm bringing Marshmallows.

His interests

Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Other types of exercise

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


I like Cats, Dogs

Love animals but haven't found the strength to get another pet since losing my last one a few years ago. I'd get one when I'm in another relationship and have someone to help with the care and the grieving process when another loss comes.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Egyptian Theatre, eating & shopping in Los Feliz, Hollywood Heritage deMille barn, LA Gay & Lesbian Center's The Village, Regen Projects gallery, Yamashiro Farmer's Market, Griffith Park, Santa Monica Pier

Favorite things

Hollywood Reporter, book - Unreal Estate

For fun

Museums, events involving art, history or architecture, discovering new places, showing friends around my favorite LA and Hollywood locals, experiencing new restaurants, but best off all just catching up and laughing with friends

Last read

Hollywood Reporter, book- Unreal Estate



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'1" (185cms) 5'6" (167cms) to 6'11" (210cms)
Body type: A few extra pounds About average
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Grey No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Never Social Drinker
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
Heritage is Portuguese and Scottish which I guess makes me Portish or Scotuguese.
Faith: Atheist Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Other
Languages: English English
Education: Some college No preference