Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


29 year old man | Odenton, MD, USA | Seeking women 25-29 within 17 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 17

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'2" (187cms)
Christian / Other
No Way
Social Drinker
A tall, furry, and funny guy just moved to the area and bought a house.

In his own words

Hi! I want to start out by getting a few big things out of the way: The most important thing you should know about me is that 'poets have died trying to describe my eyes'. Some other poignant tidbits include: I have a PhD in 'awesomeness' and I am most brilliant when I say stupid things. I am also one of the few people you'll meet who've written more books than they've read. So now that we've gotten that out of the way, I want to mention that I really do not take myself too seriously and that I am a grounded -yet- fun loving guy. I don't think that I have ever been bored in my life and enjoy making people laugh and smile ('smiling is my favorite'- get the reference and I'll give you a dollar :-) ). I feel that I am a serious/ responsible individual when it comes to the 'big' stuff in life (health, education, money, future, family... Etc) but am 'too blessed to be stressed' when it comes to everything else. I just bought my first house (a vintage fire station that was converted to residential in the 1950's) that I am renovating myself. In college, I studied film, minored in psychology, and took a few cooking classes so I love movies, feel that I am a great listener and enjoy cooking. I am an avid reader (one of my favorite past times is wandering the different sections of a book store to see what catches my eye). I admit that I once read my college roommate's architecture text book for fun because I found it intriguing- haha. I am a history buff and love visiting historic places and museums. Some random things about me: I like to sing even though I am not very good. I grew up on a farm in California and have delivered a baby cow. I could whistle before I was old enough to crawl or talk. I worked in the film industry for a few years and got paid to do crazy things (i.e. drive an 18 wheeler on the LAX Runway, be a stunt camera operator on a movie with a wild Grizzly Bear, and I personally cooked chicken for just about every great rock and roll band from the 1980's). Any ways- I drive a stick shift and have done a few cross country road trips through 42 States and would like to see them all. I have dual citizenship with the US & Finland (family background from Europe) so I've traveled to a dozen countries and would love to find a travel buddy who shares my taste for adventure and exploring new places. I feel that I am a classic romantic in many ways and feel that chivalry is alive (I am sure that many guys say that- but where others fail; I shall succeed). So enough about me, what about you? I do not have a specific 'type' of woman that I am attracted to. What I am interested in is the whole package of what comprises... You. I am not looking for a fling but am interested in a woman who is looking for more than that. If you like what you've seen and read, feel free to reach out and say hi. Thanks either way! - Jeff

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Other types of exercise, Running, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Cats

Favorite hot spots

Downtown Annapolis, the Georgetown Waterfront... anything by or on the water really. Florida Keys, DC, Baltimore, Philadelphia, Las Vegas, the PCH, the Caribbean and Europe.

Favorite things

I like international cuisine and will most likely try anything once. I listen to literally all types of music. I enjoy South Park, Family Guy, Modern Family and the History Channel. For movies, I really like all types (even romantic comedies).

For fun

I enjoy kayaking and hiking in my spare time. An ongoing project of mine has been writing a feature film which I am making over the next few years. I am always up for traveling or even a random road trip somewhere.

Last read

I’m currently reading Travels with Charlie (Steinbeck), a book on hiking the Appalachian Trail and Ben Franklin's biography.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'2" (187cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'1" (185cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned No preference
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
I work in Broadcast IT/Engineering for all the DC News Anchors of a specific worldwide news network. I love working in the technical side of television news and get to meet all kinds of interesting people.
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Christian / Other No preference
Languages: English, Other English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree
I went to college in Philadelphia and studied Film.