Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


40 year old man | Columbus, OH, USA | Seeking women 25-35 in United States

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 26

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Black / African descent, Other
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'7" (170cms)
Christian / Other
No Way
Social Drinker
Okay...a little about me...I'm a real down to...

In his own words

Okay...a little about me...I'm a real down to earth, goal-oriented man that does his best to get the most out of "this moment," but have clear goals for the future that includes finding that someone special. I feel reciprocity and balance are so important in all relationships. I love life and sharing my thoughts and feelings with people around me that display positive, genuine, and authentic attributes. I enjoy going out with friends, but its not a necessity. I enjoy spending quality time, whether its by myself or with some great company. I pride myself on being a good listener and providing feedback, support and whatever the situation calls for. I enjoy making people laugh and enjoy themselves. I'm not a comedian, but I can make you laugh til its hurts if given a chance. LOL! I'm a if your idea of working things out is walking out of the room, slamming the door and sulking, you can have that. But, if you want to be heard, deal with whatever issues may present so we can get on to the "good part" then we can work all day. I'm passionate about giving to those that are in my life no matter the position. I'm an educator by training and a motivator always. It's one of my purposes. I'm also a fervent student of both academia and life and truly love enhancing my knowledge of all cultures inclusive of my own. Despite my focus on my education, I really enjoy just relaxing when I get home from work and having a good time whenever possible. I love to dialogue about either about what's currently in the news, aha moments throughout my day, or about the day of whomever I'm speaking with. I have one of the most exceptional groups of friends a man can ask for and they keep me grounded no matter what I'm into. Nothing like loyalty. Let me stop here by saying, if you're still reading wink or send me a quick note, maybe we should continue this conversation further...let fate take it from there. Beauty isn't confined to any one race or ethnicity and neither am I. If you're down to earth, beautiful inside and out, and you're open to taking a chance on meeting a new friend that could potentially turn into more, I look forward to hearing from you. Take care.

His interests

Alumni connections , Book club , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Football, Other types of exercise, Running, Swimming, VolleyBall, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I like Fish

Favorite hot spots

Favorite travel destinations include VA Beach, Atlanta, GA, Manhattan, NY, Miami, FL, DC, and Philly to name a few.


The Ohio State University, Columbus, OH

Favorite things

My favorite foods are in the seafood and Italian groups. I love key-lime pie! My favorite shows are True Blood, Game of Thrones, Ray Donovan, The Good Wife, House of Cards, and anything medical, legal drama, thought provoking, or financial.

For fun

I really like to do what the moment calls for whatever that is. If it's time to go dancing, watch a movie, go to dinner or watch the fire flicker, no problem. I'm open. However, I am partial to Dave & Buster's and Putt-putt (I'm just saying). :-)

Last read

How to do Discourse Analysis, Framing in Discourse Analysis, Case Study Research Design and Methodology, Handbook of Discourse Analysis. Looking forward to some leisure reading!



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'7" (170cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Bald Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
Administrative Education and I love it!
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: Black / African descent, Other No preference
Faith: Christian / Other No preference
I was raised in a Christian home with exceptional values, but I do not get to church too often. If you do, don't hold it against me, trust I've had enough face-to-face time with God and he is good with my efforts (smile).
Languages: English English
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral