Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


46 year old man | Palo Alto, CA, USA | Seeking women 36-48 within 50 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 14

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'11" (180cms)
No Way
Social Drinker

In his own words

I tend to be most comfortable spending time with people who are smart, funny, active (really, really active -- hopefully you run, bike, swim (or maybe all three!), do yoga, hike, camp, kayak, sail, ski, snowshoe, ... you get the idea), adventurous, independent, curious, and engaged in the world around them, comfortable in their own skin, self-aware, capable of introspection, don't take themselves too seriously, open to pushing their limits and getting out of their comfort zone, at least sometimes. Hopefully we'll have some common interests, but don't need to do everything together. Bonus points if you've lived abroad, or were born elsewhere and immigrated to the US. I also get along best with people who read widely, and who have diverse interests. I've seen interviews with lottery winners who say "I'm going to keep my job" or those who say "I would be bored if I didn't have my job" -- that's so not me: the world's an interesting place, and if I was lucky enough to have the financial freedom to stop working tomorrow, I would definitely not be bored! There are so many things I would try if I had more time in my day: throwing pottery on the wheel, learning how to play piano, studying Spanish, Chinese, or Japanese, taking cooking classes in Tuscany, or at Le Cordon Bleu, watching the fish auction at the Tsukiji fish market in Tokyo -- the possibilities are endless! I also tend to get along best with fairly cosmopolitan people who are engaged in the world around them in a variety of ways: you pay attention to what's happening in the rest of the world, are interested in other cultures, and spend time exploring this beautiful planet of ours, whether in some far-flung destination or someplace right in our back yard. I'm less interested in your Meyers-Briggs classification than in your likes and dislikes. Favorite bands? Authors? Artists? Vacation spots? Best way to spend a rainy Saturday? What do you do for fun? "Because in the end, you won’t remember the time you spent working in the office or mowing your lawn. Climb that goddamn mountain." -- Jack Kerouac

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Cycling, Running, Skiing, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I have Dogs

I have a friendly, active female chocolate Lab named Maggie, and love animals in general, though I tend to be allergic to cats (nothing a little Benadryl can't fix).

Political views


Favorite hot spots

For restaurants, Three Seasons, Tamarine, Tacolicious, Asian Box, Jin Sho, Oasis, Rich Table. For travel destinations, France, Italy (Cinqueterre and Tuscany), Buenos Aires, Madrid. The Independent. South Beach Yacht Club. The Fillmore.


Transylvania University, Lexington, KY

Favorite things

Elmore Leonard. Sharon Jones and the Dap-Kings. Vintage reggae. Gin and tonic. Wine from St. Estephe. Sailing on the Bay. Fresh tracks. Fast descents. Barbecue. Cooking. Dogs playing. Sleeping late. Brunch. Gabriel Garcia-Marquez. Jazz. Travel.

For fun

I'm usually up for anything: a run, a bike ride, a visit to the Rodin sculpture garden at Stanford, time at the dog park, a long walk, catching a movie, the Farmer's Market, conversation over coffee, staying in and cooking together, whatever.

Last read

I'm currently reading 'Lanterne Rouge' by Max Leonard, about the last man to finish the Tour de France. Other recent reads include 'The Martian' by Andy Weir, 'The Divide' by Matt Taibbi, and Lonely Planet Guides to Vietnam and Cambodia.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Salt and pepper Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Platinum
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Legal Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retail / Food services, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Architecture / Interior design
I'm a former research scientist now working as an in-house patent attorney for a Bay Area biotech company. Hopefully you have an interesting job that challenges you as well.
Income: $150,001+ $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Not sure, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
I'm a typical American, with German, Italian and Polish blood in my family background.
Faith: Agnostic Agnostic, Spiritual but not religious
Religion has never been a big part of my life, but I respect people of faith. That said, if you're sufficiently devout that you attend formal services regularly, we may not be a good match.
Languages: English, French English
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I studied Biology in college, did a Ph.D in Molecular Biology and worked as a research scientist for a while, then went back to school for a law degree. Hopefully you're also well-educated!