Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


31 year old man | The Colony, TX, USA | Seeking women 25-35 within 50 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 6

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Latino / Hispanic
Body type:
About average
5'10" (177cms)
Spiritual but not religious
Cigar aficionado
Social Drinker
Pursue some path, however narrow and crooked, in which you can walk with love and reverence. -Thoreau

In his own words

Life to me has always been more about the journey than the destination. I’m looking for a charming young woman who’d like to join me on that journey so we can share the good times, support one another during the bad ones, and enjoy all the little things life has to offer in between. Little things like a quiet walk in the great outdoors, or getting a group of friends and family together for a cookout, or perhaps watching a movie on my big screen TV while sipping wine and munching on a makeshift charcuterie platter haphazardly thrown together at the last minute but still somehow competent enough to thoroughly enjoy because I decided taking the night off to spend with you is better than another shift at one of the restaurants. A good relationship will always be greater than the sum of its parts. The right woman for me would be a partner in my life, and I would be a partner for her, supporting her in her endeavors in whatever small way I can. We've all faced challenges and obstacles in our lives; they are, after all, what shape us into the individuals we become. I have a great career in the restaurant industry, which has its fair share of challenges make no mistake, but it has helped me create a solid 5-year-plan of economic and social independence that I would love nothing better than to share with a woman in similar circumstances. I’m the sort of man that likes to make things with his hands. I wouldn't necessarily go so far as to call myself a craftsman, but I do enjoy the craft of taking base materials and using skill, talent, patience and maybe a YouTube video or two, to create something great. It’s one of the reasons I enjoy cooking so much. You take raw ingredients, and with the right amount of skill and time, you can create something wonderful that represents yourself, your talents, and perhaps even just a little bit of your own personality. And best of all, you get to eat it afterwards! I’m not really complicated by any means. Just a simple man trying his best to do right by those he loves.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


I like Cats, Dogs

Favorite hot spots

I lived in Manhattan for a time, making that one of my favorite places. When I was in Arizona, Scottsdale was my place to hang out. There is something about the desert that I really enjoy. Locally, I like visiting the Holy Grail Pub in Plano.


The Culinary Institute of America, Hyde Park, NY

Favorite things

The Big Lebowski is my favorite movie, naturally. But a close second would be Dirty Pretty Things. They differ completely in tone, but each has its merits. In my truck's CD player, I currently have my favorite from The Beastie Boys, Licensed to Ill.

For fun

Getting together with my family is the most fun. I'll often cook something up for everyone and we'll share some drinks and maybe play cards or a board game. Privately, I admit that I really enjoy lounging in my apartment reading or watching a movie.

Last read

Currently going through The Boy Kings of Texas by Domingo Martinez, a frighteningly accurate depiction of life in a border town and the conflicts that result from the inevitable clashing of cultures you'll find there.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, Full-figured, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Green Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Black Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Smoke: Cigar aficionado No preference
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Retail / Food services No preference
Income: $35,001 to $50,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Someday No preference
Ethnicity: Latino / Hispanic No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English, Spanish English
Education: Associates degree No preference
I studied a few years at Cornell University before transferring to the CIA in Hyde Park, NY to follow my culinary passion. I'm currently teaching myself French via the Pimsleur Approach and am making decent progress. Maybe you can help?