Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


28 year old man | Carrollton, TX, USA | Seeking women 22-27 within 40 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 25

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Body type:
About average
5'9" (175cms)
Christian / Other
No Way
Social Drinker
Short version: Good-natured goofball with a...

In his own words

Short version: Good-natured goofball with a serious side, works at a cartoon factory, of divergent interests and moderate stature. Unabridged: I was born in San Antonio and moved to Austin at the age of four. I was there all the way up to college graduation, after which I made my way up to DFW for work and eventually grad school. I'm a Texas city boy through and through; ambitious yet easy-going, at times intellectual, other times blue-collar, and Texan but not quite country-fied. I'd love to meet someone interested in a serious relationship, though feeling out the dating waters and making lady friends I can hang out with isn't a shabby alternative. Random tidbits: My hair is naturally wavy, and my family and I have no idea why. Also, not sure if I'm slender or average or athletic, prob somewhere in between. Averagely athletic for a slender person? On my most recent personality test, I got INFJ. For better or for worse, I've never fit in to any one label or group of people. It's probably because my interests and hobbies are all over the map. From oldies to basketball to animals to Disney and mobster movies, I'm simply enamored with a hodgepodge of topics. Going along with that, I also find it very important to be genuine in whatever I do. We all have to make sacrifices now and then, but for the most part I believe that you'll be at your happiest when you're authentic and being yourself. My favorite dinosaur is the iguanadon, because thumbs. I'm a lifelong dog person (big dogs mostly, but random little ones like Yorkies seem awesome too) who grew up with German Shepherds. Up until last year I was also extremely allergic to cats. I'm not sure what happened, but I moved into a pet-heavy area, into a home that left their cat behind, and consequently was probably around cats long enough that I developed a resistance to my allergies. Since that development, I've rescued a couple of strays. That said, I wouldn't refuse to rehome them if I hit it off with an awesome, unfortunately hyper-allergic lady. Are there more ants than fish in the world? Questions like this have wracked my mind for years. I've always been more of a "when I have kids" more than an "if I have kids" person. I grew up taking care of a sister ten years younger than me, so who knows, maybe it gave me an early taste of fatherhood. In any case, potentially becoming a dad is something I look forward to more than I dread. I go to bed stupid late. I'm a huge NBA and college football fan, and like the NFL as well. I play basketball every weekend, and in general I mix things up when my schedule allows - bball, movies, tv, board games, table tennis (Jamie Lee Curtis gifted the office with a table!), cooking, and so forth. I've also recently gotten into rock climbing and kayaking. Other than that, I enjoy self deprecation, smooth highway exchanges, hidden talents, interesting yet useless trivia, going down the rabbit holes of Wikipedia and Youtube (less a fave than admitting I have a problem), successful karaoke harmonizing, and random bouts of affection.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Football, Other types of exercise, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Cats

I like Dogs, Fish, Other

I grew up with dogs and used to be allergic to cats, but now own two cats and no dogs. Long story short, I moved to a place with a cat that was left behind and grew to like them too. I still love big dogs and hope to own them again someday.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Alamo Drafthouse, Summit Climbing Gym, Spiral Diner, State and National Parks


The University of Texas at Austin, Austin, TX

Favorite things

Mad Men, Game of Thrones, Breaking Bad, South Park, Bob's Burgers, Pushing Daisies, etc Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind, Godfather, Casablanca, Wes Anderson, etc Beatles, Radiohead, Wilco, Civil Wars, John Coltrane, oldies, etc

For fun

Engaging conversation, basketball, movie/tv night, playing with pets, board/video games, music concerts, karaoke, random outbursts, and outdoorsy stuff.

Last read

I haven't read for fun in forever. Any suggestions?



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'7" (170cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Artistic / Creative / Performance No preference
I work for an animation company, and also do some freelance writing and production work on the side.
Income: $35,001 to $50,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: Asian No preference
My family's been stateside since the 1930s or so, so I generally seem to be more "American" than a lot of other Asian-Americans. People love guessing my ethnicity. It's pretty much an unprovoked icebreaker. Feel free to take a stab at it
Faith: Christian / Other No preference
I'm not really a fan of organized religion though do go to church sometimes. Grew up between a Christian dad and non-religious mom, so I'm not as devout as some and not as atheistic as others. For what it's worth, I consider myself a Christian Deist.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree