Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


28 year old man | Seattle, WA, USA | Seeking women 21-28 within 15 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 4

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Probably not
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'9" (175cms)
No Way
Cynic Romantic; less pretentious than it sounds, I promise.

In his own words

I'm *army of boring adjectives here*, you're *not awful*, blah blah blah. I like whiskey, sarcasm, and women. Must have: a brain, a spine, a personality, and the patience to put up with my nonsense. Those who cannot detect sarcasm need not apply. I'm a writer, so consider yourself warned. I'm Nick. I've done the freewheeling bachelor thing for a while now, and it's just not as much fun as it was when I was nineteen. Sex is great, and I'm still a fan, but I've hit a point in my life where connection is more important. Mind you, I'm not really interested in anybody who's only good for one or the other, so both the "just here for easy hookups" and "no sex before marriage" crowds can probably go click on someone else now. Also, if your profile is completely indistinguishable from every other girl's profile on here, meaning that you're family oriented and outgoing and laid back and easygoing and your other favorite vague adjective that describes most of the planet? Outdoorsy? Looking for a partner in crime? I don't give a damn, get back to the assembly line from whence you came, she-bot, and leave me alone. You're scaring off the girls with personalities. That last sentence makes me realize I should point out that I'm nowhere near as cantankerous in person. I'm just wary of the online dating thing and my wonderful writerly subconscious is doing its level best to self-sabotage me in advance; rejection is theoretically good fuel, right? Well, rejection and whiskey. But then one begets the other, doesn't it? Anyways, there are times when I'm not sarcastic and hostile, I promise. Things I am not looking for: Marriage (don't believe in it, feel free to ask me why), kids (don't believe in them, because they're awful), new friends (I don't see my current friends as much as I'd like to), meaningless sex (if you need the internet to get laid, you're doing it wrong). I am looking for: smart, driven creative women who, while I'm being self-sabotagingly honest here, are also good looking. No offense to anybody who isn't, but I've learned the hard way that trying to force myself to be attracted to someone I'm not naturally attracted to ends poorly for everyone involved. Beyond that, big bones points to ladies with acerbic wit, great taste, and/or sexy voices. As for all you world-saver, soul full of compassion types; I think you're great, and I'm open to meeting you, but I warn you in advance: my sense of humor is supervillain dark, and the odds of me offending you are very, very high. On a related note of warning, I don't like kids and they don't much care for me. Pets are pretty great, though. Random things I'm unusually passionate about: The Phoenix Suns, Humphrey Bogart, writing, Joss Stone, Lawrence Durrell, Greg Dulli, Sean Connery, James Bond (who is only Sean Connery and maybe Pierce Brosnan but just that one time), Frisky Dingo, Film Noir. Random things most people like that I don't: Harry Potter, Kanye, The LA Lakers, Adele, kids, Kanye. I'm aware I mentioned Kanye twice; his death shall be slow and will involve creative and unpleasant use of a cheese grater, and this online dating profile shall be the key piece of evidence that dooms me to a life behind bars after committing an otherwise perfect and entirely justifiable murder.

His interests

They haven't told us their interests yet.

Send them a note to change that!

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Cats

I like Dogs, Exotic Pets

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Food: Taste of India, Pinto Bistro, Japonessa, Georgio's, Other Coast, Honey Hole, Machiavelli, Salvatore's, Shangai Gardens, El Gaucho Bars: Mars Bar, The Ballard Loft, Brouwer's, The Twilight Exit, Black Bottle

Favorite things

Books: Lawrence Durrell, Raymond Chandler, Mikhail Bulgakov Movies: Casablanca, Gilda, A Life Less Ordinary, anything Connery or Bogart TV: Archer, Frisky Dingo, Chuck, Veronica Mars

For fun

Writing, drinking, sports, movies, TV binges, reading, concerts, other boring normal stuff, nerdy stuff, and any of the above with beautiful company.

Last read

Currently reading "Monsieur" by Lawrence Durrell. It's awesome.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 4'10" (147cms) to 7'11" (241cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, Full-figured
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Regularly Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Artistic / Creative / Performance No preference
Writer (and waiter when I have to be)
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Probably not Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Agnostic Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Hindu, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Other
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral