Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


50 year old man | Fort Lauderdale, FL, USA | Seeking men 30-50 within 20 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 5

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
Black / African descent
Body type:
A few extra pounds
6'0" (182cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
A prince of a guy looking for his mate

In his own words

Wow, 200 characters minimum. For someone that's not to fond of talking about himself, that's a pretty steep requirement, but here goes. Well, most of the basic information is above. I'm very passionate and romantic. Physically I'm definitely not the stereotypical gay "hit the gym everyday so that I can wash clothes on my abs" type. I'm pretty much the laid back and take things as they come kind of guy (part of my Caribbean roots). I have learned quite a few things about gay men since I came out in my late 20's, but I haven't given up on finding love yet. I 've had my share of disappointments and had rushed into things that were bound to fail from the beginning. I do believe that a true friendship and love is the best ingredient when it comes to intimacy. I'm not looking for a hook-up, one night stand, quickie or anything of that nature. Even when I was up for that it only brought me disappointment, frustration, feelings of emptiness and inadequacy. Not to mention the dreaded thoughts of "I hope I didn't get anything" the day (or hour in most cases) after. I figure I'd rather avoid all those things. I don't really have a "type". I have been attracted to many different types of people, both male and female. I've had my straight days that progressed to Bi but now I'm primarily into guys and would like someone that is genuine, funny, honest, affectionate, intelligent and down to earth. I'm more comfortable in jeans/shorts and a T-shirt, but I clean up pretty well to get into a suit and tie for a formal night out. If you are around my age or younger, want to make friends and feel that we may have a few things in common, feel more than welcome to start a conversation and send me a message. I'm always open for a good chat and new friendships. Life is too short to spend it alone. The photos attached are a little dated, but I don't have anything else decent to upload. I'm not one to be in the center of things nor do I always feel like I need to be snapping a picture of myself.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Dancing, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I love going to new restaurants, stores, parks, and cities. I have traveled extensively and would like to do more. Went on a couple of cruises and just loved it. Would definitely like to do some more. Maybe try the Mediterranean.

Favorite things

Rain drops on roses and whiskers on kittens. Bright copper kettles and warm woolen mittens.

For fun

I really just love hanging out with my friends talking, eating and enjoying each others company. A good boardgame or card game is always great. Hitting the clubs is something that I do occasionally for a fun nite on the dancefloor and people watching

Last read

I've recently got back into reading again, and iIn the last month June 2012 I have read The Hunger Games Trilogy, The Inheritance Trilogy and all of the Twilight Series in preparation for the final movie



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 5'4" (162cms) to 6'3" (190cms)
Body type: A few extra pounds Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Never Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness No preference
Income: I'll tell you later $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Ethnicity: Black / African descent No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree No preference