Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


41 year old man | Denver, CO, USA | Seeking women 35-45 within 199 miles of Aurora, CO

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 17

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Native American, White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'10" (177cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Free spirited Man looking for intellectually challenging woman to share adventures in life the universe and everything, or something close.

In his own words

First Question: Can you be crazy goofy as well as professional, can you mentally let your hair down at times and still retain your sense of direction, if so please read on. I prefer telemarketers to terrorist I prefer Bacon to Bigots (Bigots just don't cook right) I prefer Malarkey to Malware Cabbage is not a four letter word It's called a KILT, you have to wear underwear for it to be called a dress. It's not called the Renaissance if you already live there. . I have no problem being a dork at times from singing Sinatra in my car to teaching my little niece how to stick her tongue out. Sometimes I may feel self-conscious but at other times it doesn’t even faze me. Ok seriously now, I am a big fan of trying new foods and locations and can really fit well in any company. My politics are equally at odds and have friends at both spectrum of the playing field. I enjoy and respect those who can intellectually defend their positions. I am looking for an equally complex woman with an adventurous spirit that has never faded, one who loves to travel, both physically as well as the deep oceans of conversational topics, yet still retains the ability to carry humor even in the face of adversity. I am not a player but am looking for a woman who can be my friend, my confidant, my equal as well as my partner in crime, someone who will laugh at my dumb jokes.(Of course it helps if you like the smart ones as well). I got bitten by a gargantuan travel bug when I graduated from college, so much so that I ended up on the road for more than 5 years. (Across Northern and Western Europe as well as a year long trip across Africa, with a holiday excursion to New Zealand). To many this may be too free spirited, but then if I hadn’t of gone traveling my life would have been less then it is. The experience has enriched my soul as well as my lease on life. Today, I find myself with more of a European outlook on life. This may sound all well and good, but I lack the accent to really pull it off. I both love to go out with friends as well as stay home and veg. I am self employed and my job at the moment takes me on the road a bit during the summer. I feel that I have my own destiny in the universe. I would enjoy the fact that my partner has her own career, separate from mine. It is such a nice distraction at the end of the day to put away my own concerns and listen to someone else’s trials and tribulations. I am low maintenance for the most part except when it comes to food and booze. But that does not mean top shelf all the time. It does mean no PBR and no drugs. I enjoy throwing Wine tasting parties in which I pair my creative dishes with various wines from around the world. The last included what has been dubbed a "Breton Bacon Bunny". I’ll let you figure that one out. Throughout my life I have been a Naval Corpsman with the Marine Corps, a bouncer in Scotland, a Maître De in London, a professional fashion photographer in Africa and a special Ed teacher in New Mexico., Somewhere along the way I realized that I am a chef at heart. I am also a man who is comfortable wearing a kilt, which helps as I have made it part of my work uniform. If you are not attracted to a man in a Kilt, well we may have a few issues to start with, I own 9 of them, (when cooking disregard above rule about kilts). In life I try to be a true gentleman through the way I was brought up as well as a Free Mason here in Colorado. The latter is an organization through which I have done a number of charity functions as well as engage myself with men to whom I deem of high integrity. None of us are perfect, yet through the Masons I find reasons within myself to become a better man and with that my own community. I am who I am, a bit refined in some parts and bit rough in others.

His interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Golf, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Dogs

I like Exotic Pets, Horses

I have two female dogs that love to travel the open roads with me. They help keep my sanity. Life without dogs is a life without meaning.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

The West coast of Scotland, Galway bay Ireland, The entire south island of New Zealand, closer to home San Fran and Vancouver but locally I like the happy Hour at Happa Sushi in the Tech center, Nallen's Irish Pub, Capp city Grill, & The Snug.


University of New Mexico, Albuquerque, NM

Favorite things

I love to experiment with new Celtic food, Read every night. I am a second level Sommelier so I love to taste good wine and compare them to food. I am a fan of the Big Bang Theory, Game of Thrones, Archer, Burn Notice and White Collar.

For fun

I really enjoy anything that makes me think as well as speculate. Reading, board games, writing. I enjoy good discussions over a pint or glass of wine with friends. Dinner parties, wine tastings. The best is when I can combine all and travel as well.

Last read

"Noble House" by James Clavel, "Ramage" by Dudley Pope, "Going Postal" by Terry Pratchet. Island of the Setting Sun" by Richard Moore. "Traditional Scottish Recipes" by Eric W. McBride The John Carter series.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'4" (193cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Auburn / Red No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Self-Employed / Entrepreneur No preference
I own my own Catering company as well as write Celtic Cook books. I travel to various Celtic Festivals across the US as well as where ever a Celtic chef is needed. I have hit a nitch and business is booming.
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: Native American, White / Caucasian Asian, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
I am very much apart of my Scottish heritage as I have made my career an intricate part. It will help a bit if you can be attracted to a man in a kilt. However, my spirituality reflects my Native American side, I am 3/16 Chikasaw.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
My spirituality comes from my Native American side, but I am still a believer in Monotheism.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I received my BA at the University of New Mexico and did graduate work in Scottish History at the University of Edinburgh.