Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


33 year old woman | Brooklyn, NY, USA | Seeking men 28-36 in New York, New York, United States

Active within 3 days

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 7

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'8" (172cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
Social Drinker
Looking for spontaneous, genuine, fun, active relationship. I am anti-couch-potato.

In her own words

I am happy, inquisitive, genuine, honest, and fun. Looking for the right dude to rock out with, hang out with, be silly with, dress up and go out with, go hiking with, go on road trips with, cook eggs with. You know. All that stuff. All right. SO. I was in a pre-professional ballet company in high school. It was a fairly rigorous troupe: messed up toes from point shoes (they have mostly recovered from the ordeal), practicing through injuries... practicing all the time, ALL the time. I work hard for what I am passionate about. I am determined and strong. While I don't dance these days, I have a pretty serious Bikram yoga practice. I have always been active in some pretty intense capacity. Columbia Grad. (Go Lions!) I have had a decent journalism career so far. I have worked at a daily newspaper, an international TV news channel, a national financial news website, and, most recently, for a site focused on serving entrepreneurs. I am inspired by the entrepreneurs I have been covering (especially the social entrepreneurs) and sometimes find myself crafting a career pivot, as it were...but who knows. I am still super happy at my current gig. A few words about what I am hoping to find: I am looking for a man that wants to be silly together, to go on adventures together, to be spontaneous together. Physical attraction and chemistry is sort of a must, I think. I want to be with a man that wants to get out of the City on Saturday and spend the day hiking, that thinks it would be awesome to take a road trip out West together, that loves entire days spent on the beach, that can teach me to surf (!!!), that likes to dress up once in a while...if for no other reason than to impress each other.

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise


I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs, Fish

I am a big cat/dog fan, but I don't have any. I am not home enough to make it possible/fair to the fur ball. One day.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

In the past couple of years, here are some places I have been and loved: New Orleans, Italy, Maine, Buenos Aires. Barcelona is next. Already booked. Recommendations? Do tell.


Columbia University, New York, NY

Favorite things

I am a pretty big fan of crime dramas, mafia movies, police dramas, you name it. Maybe I secretly want to be a badass lady cop. I haven't started it yet, but I understand that I ought to watch The Wire.

For fun

I do a lot of Bikram yoga. My practice is really important to me, as is my yoga community of friends. Otherwise: hanging out with friends/family, love a dance party, getting out of town for the weekend, traveling, reading...hanging out with you!

Last read

Due to my own natural curiosity and my job, I read a lot of news. Try to make time for fiction, too, but news eats up a lot of my time...



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 6'1" (185cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, Stocky
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Other profession No preference
Writer, Reporter, Journalist
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Christian / Protestant No preference
I was raised with Christmas, Easter and the like, but I really didn't grow up going to church every weekend. I think probably I am more along the lines of spiritual, but not especially religious.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral