Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

The1ThingMissing

36 year old woman | Forest Hills, NY, USA | Seeking men 32-45 within 25 miles of Flushing, NY

  ONLINE NOW

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 16

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'7" (170cms)
Faith:
Christian / Catholic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Sometimes courage is the quiet voice at the end of the day saying, "I will try again tomorrow.

In her own words

THIS IS ME: I've been 30 for a few years now, the quintessential single friend, the last one standing, and always a bridesmaid. This title has been an honor.... it's earned me a closet full of colorful dresses, numerous appearances in wedding videos, and I am still reigning bouquet toss champ, but at this point I am ready for more. I have a great job that allows me to travel, see a lot of great things, and meet a lot of new people. I have a great family and amazing friends all over the place. My life's been good so far, but lately I've come to realize there's just one thing missing........ and that's where you come in. I am independent, not the needy type, but a nice guy to share my life with would be a good addition. I am a loyal person with a huge heart. I am fun, with a sometimes sarcastic and witty side but I swear I mean no harm. I am outgoing, quirky, and generous and will make you smile in an instant. My glass is always half full. I love cupcakes but hate the way my jeans fit after. I love flip flops but hate my feet. I hate to fly but I'm a flight attendant. I love dogs and children but when they drool it makes me gag. I like Butterflies, Fireflies, and Ladybugs, any other insect can send me into cardiac arrest, especially spiders. ENTER.... YOU: I am looking for a guy who gets "it". The "it" that goes into being a decent, normal, good guy. A guy in his 30's (or 40's) who actually acts like he is. He's been there, done that and wants something more. He knows I am impressed by simple things. Like when he opens the car door for me .... but is impressed when I don't expect it because it's raining. He knows how important it is to me to get the perfect seat at the movies and doesn't mind sitting closer when I forget my glasses. He appreciates his friends and is eager to know mine. Our alone time is great but guys and girls nights out encouraged. He trusts me and is trustworthy. His family is important to him and he knows the values he wants for his own someday. He is on my side and I on his and we back each other up because we are a team. He appreciates our similarities but embraces our differences. He is not judgmental or shallow and knows how to have a good time given any situation. If you think you hold any of these qualities I would love to hear from you. This "wink" and "like" feature has allowed you guys to be super lazy though.... Just say hi and email me already, jeesh! DISCLAIMER: I am looking for NEW people this time around. If we have communicated in the past, there's a reason we didn't make it further than this web site. I am also NOT looking for anyone that is separated or has children whether they live with you or not. It's just my preference right now, nothing personal but I will NOT respond. Good luck to everyone out there, this dating stuff is rough.

Her interests

Dining out , Exploring new areas , Playing sports , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Bowling, Running, Walking / Hiking, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Taurus

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

Love Florida, Bahamas, Mexico, DR, AC, Vegas, can't beat the weather in California. I'm a Long Island girl so an irish pub in RVC, Long Beach or Huntington suits me just fine. Nothing like people watching at an outdoor NYC spot in the summer though.

Favorite things

I love dessert, flip flops, crossword puzzles, the beach, coffee, pajamas, snow, The Yankees, NYR, Ralphs, birthdays, girls night out, people watching, frozen drinks w/umbrellas, the color green, pancakes, 80's, daydreaming, Christmas in New York.

For fun

I love bowling, aimless car rides, karaoke, people watching, bars with jukeboxes, movies with stadium seating, tailgating, a long walk when it's raining, bleacher seats at Yankee Stadium, beachcombing.

Last read

I read the Newsday everyday but I must admit it is more so for the crossword puzzle. I tried the NY Times puzzle once. Ummm, what are they even asking?



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 5'9" (175cms) to 8'0" (243cms)
Body type: About average No preference
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Travel / Hospitality / Transportation No preference
After working in banking throughout college I ended up with an unexpected career there that wasn't quite me. I followed a dream I had and became a flight attendant. The hours are flexible, benefits great and what can I say it takes me places.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
My family tree has Italian roots but the branch I fell from landed me on Long Island. That makes me American and better yet a New Yorker 100 %.
Faith: Christian / Catholic No preference
I hate to say this but lately it has taken a wedding, funeral, or christening to get me to church. Trust me I am not proud of it and I am down with the big guy and all but at this point almost afraid to show my face there.
Languages: English, Spanish English
Education: Some college No preference
I swear I have a really good excuse for never finishing my degree.